Surprise from FedEx!

April 16, 2012 at 2:09 pm Leave a comment

Another Monday is here again…

Let’s all agree that Mondays are no fun and just move on. No use wasting the day feeling bad for yourself! Put on a smile and make today great! πŸ™‚

I hope everyone had a great weekend! Mine was pretty good and filled with a mixture of relaxing and work. Saturday I had nothing to do, so Chad and I lounged around most of the morning and then went out to do some shopping after lunch. We ended up getting dinner at Olive Garden where I’ve been LOVING their Venetian Apricot Chicken! πŸ™‚

Sunday was a full day. Church and grocery shopping before lunch. Then I had to do some work on set and props for our opera (which is in 4 days!!!) all afternoon. I was there from 2-6:30. I forgot to bring a snack with me which is never good, but I did manage to get a few sugar free mini peanut butter cups that Dr. Brown had leftover. Thanks goodness πŸ˜‰

This morning, I was up and at the gym around 6:30. I completed a 15 minute warm-up of some HIIT on the treadmill, then this circuit…

Breakfast was another yummy 2 egg omelet with turkey bacon, ff mozz, and spinach. Half an english muffin with laughing cow cream cheese on the side!

As I spent the morning working on music/lesson plans/doing house work, my doorbell rang, and I was surprised to see the FedEx man there with my new iPhone! Over the weekend, we had to order a new one because my speaker is broken. (No cost because of our warranty!) It wasn’t supposed to come until tomorrow, but I’ll take it today! πŸ™‚

I stayed busy up until lunch time working on different things, so I didn’t really have anything prepared when 12:00 rolled around. I went through the kitchen grabbing things that sounded good at the time.

I started with a little fruit plate made up of grapes and apple slices with almond butter. Then I went back and had a vanilla Oikos that I didn’t take a picture of. Yummy and filling!

I’ve got my voice lesson today where we’re getting ready for juries (like final exams for voice) and another audition for next season’s opera! πŸ™‚ Afterwards, it’s another evening of Hansel and Gretel rehearsal. We’re almost to show time guys! πŸ™‚

Have a great Monday everyone!

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life.

Do You Know Me? WIAW (Tuesday)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log
Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

