WIAW (Tuesday)

April 18, 2012 at 3:51 pm Leave a comment

Happy Wednesday!! 🙂

No post yesterday… I had a day off from work/voice/opera/everything, so I didn’t want to do anything at all!

But today I’m back and have a good WIAW post for you! Except, it’s actually what I ate Tuesday because yesterday’s food was so much better than today! But first, let’s start with this morning’s workout.

15 minutes on the treadmill, then I tackled this circuit. I upped my weights and reps on a lot of exercises, so I was super sweaty and tired afterwards!

I really needed that sweaty workout because I really over did it yesterday with food. Specifically sweets! :/

I’ll tell you about through this week’s WIAW! 🙂 Thanks again Jenn!

 

Breakfast: “Reeses” Oatmeal in the last of a yogurt containe

r 

Lunch: Reuben and low fat chocolate ice cream from The Palace

 

Snack: About 5 million of these cookies I got from Chocolate Covered Katie

Oatmeal Raisin

Oatmeal Raisin 

Flourless Peanut Butter

 

Then I tried to create my own version of the flourless chocolate cookies I found online.I call them, FAIL COOKIES

They were like chocolate crackers…. that didn’t taste like chocolate. 

So to feel less defeated, I created a batch of NOT AT ALL HEALTHY triple chocolate brownies! Dark chocolate brownies with regular and white chocolate chips mixed in. YUM!

These were thick, gooey, and pretty awesome. But I definitely ate too many… 

So because of all my sugar consumption, dinner didn’t really happen last night, which was okay with me because I ended up fixing a plate of food at a reception following the recital I attended last night.  Nothing like some good fruit & veggie trays, pinwheels, and cheese and crackers! 

Hope you enjoyed WIAW (Tuesday edition!) The rest of today (and this whole week) will be devoted to opera music and opera rehearsals! We’re officially 2 days away from opening night!! So if you don’t see a post from me over these next few days, then I hope you have an awesome rest of the week!! 🙂 

Remember! Anyone who lives in the area should come see me perform as Gretel in Hansel and Gretel on Friday at 7:30 pm in Weslyan Hall at UNA! Tickets are $10 at the door! 🙂

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life, Recipes.

Surprise from FedEx! Laughing to Keep from Crying

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

