Five Facts Friday

April 20, 2012 at 3:58 pm 2 comments

1. I have not exercised since Wednesday because of my late night opera rehearsals. It feels, strange to not be active, but I know that the couple hours of sleep and rest I’m getting for these two days is going to benifit me tonight. (My performance!) Tomorrow, I will be back to my usually activities which include strength training 3 days a week and running 3 days a week. As much as I love singing and performing, I’ll be glad to have a break and get my life back for a little while! ūüôā

2. I’m running¬†my first¬†5k next Saturday, and I’m doing it along. BUT, I secretly (not so secret anymore ;))¬†want someone to run it with me! I begged¬†the husband to run¬†it with me,¬†so he tried running with me a few weeks ago, but you guys remember how that turned out. I asked my brother to¬†run it¬†(looking at you Drew), and he said okay, but you can never trust just an “okay” from him. ūüėČ So that probably wont happen either. Is there anyone out there that wants to enter this race and be my running buddy?? I promise to go slow!

3. I’ve been showing the movie Fantasia to my Kindergarten and 1st grade classes this week. When I was little, I absolutely LOVED this movie! My brothers and I would sit and watch for hours. No wonder I became a music teacher! Did anyone else love this moive when they were little??

4. Chad and I leave for our cruise exactly one month from today!!!!! We’re flying to Jacksonville the day before our boat sails, and I’m nervous about all our luggage getting there. We’re actually thinking about each of us¬†packing everything into a carry-on bag so that we know¬† for a fact that we’ll have our things. Does anyone else do that? How does it work out for you?

5. Hansel and Gretel is TONIGHT! We all knew this fact was coming. ūüėČ I’m so ready to put all our hard work and practice¬†on the stage tonight. This is one of the best shows I’ve ever had the privilage to be in, and I’m so¬†excited!!!! Come see me!!!

Entry filed under: Life, Random.

Laughing to Keep from Crying Two Kinds of High

2 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

