May Goals!

May 4, 2012 at 4:12 pm 1 comment

Yay it’s Friday! The weekend is upon us! 🙂

Sorry for no Thursday post, but it was a pretty busy day for me! I worked from 8-3, then had my voice final at 4:00, and had our schools honors night at 6:00 where I directed my sweet 2nd graders in a song called “Happiness” from the musical You’re a Good Man Charlie Brown. It was so sweet! Afterwards, I ran home to change because the thought of being in dress clothes any longer made me want to die. Then Chad and I went to grab some dinner at Casa. I wanted to try to keep it healthy, so I went with the vegitarian fajita and only ate off the skillet. It was awesome!

This morning I was up at 5:00 and ready to hit the gym again! I went with the same workout from Monday, sans ab work. I was starving when I got home, so I fixed a quick protein drink with a 1/2 scoop of protein powder and 1 cup of almond milk before I took my shower. Post shower and dressing for work, I made another 2 egg omelet with turkey bacon, chedder cheese, and spinach. YUM! 🙂

I have yet another busy day today and will be heading over to Florence after school for a guest soprano recital at UNA. After the recital, I’ll be participating in the Master Class (basically, I’ll sing and she’ll work with me, like in a voice lesson. Only there will be other people there to watch)  and am really excited to get to work with the guest singer!

Oh, and I did remember that I need to review my Goals for April and set some new goals for May! I mean, it’s already May 4th! How did that happen???

Goals for April

1. Complete Phase 1 of NROLFA. hahaha yeah…. remember this post?

2. Spring clean!! This has got to happen. I like to think that this happened. I mean, our house did get cleaned. But as far as spring cleaning goes, that didn’t really happen.

3. Add more vegetables into my diet. I eat plenty of fruit, but I could definitely use more veggies! Yes Yes Yes! I can proudly say that I’ve done a really good job with adding in the veggies! I eat some with almost every meal!

4. Come up with a plan for my next few semesters of work and grad school. This is a big one because right now, I have no idea what I’m going to be doing during the next school year. This is techinically still in the works…. but at least it’s happening!

5. Run my first 5K!!! CHECK!!!! Read my race recap here!

So two and a half (I’m counting #4 as the 1/2) out of five goals met! Not too bad.

And now it’s time for MAY GOALS! 🙂

1. Get serious with my workouts and running plans! Not that I wasn’t serious before, but I really want to step it up a little with my fitness! No more skipping the gym “just becuase.” I always feel better when I feel fit and healthy. 🙂

2. Enjoy mine and Chad’s anniversary cruise without worrying about dieting/working out/how I look, but still making as many healthy choices as possible. I want to have fun, but I don’t want to come home from vacation feeling like crap.

3. Run 5 miles. May not be a lot to some people, but it’s a lot to me! There’s a 5 mile race at the end of June that I hope to run in!

4. See a nutritionist. I just feel like this needs to happen. No details right now, but I’ll explain in another post.

5. Finalize my plans for the upcoming school year, i.e. where I’ll be working, what grad classes I’ll be taking, etc.

I’m off to get dressed up for this recital and hopefully warm up before I have to sing! Have a GREAT Friday!!! 🙂 

Entry filed under: Life, Uncategorized. Tags: .

WIWOW? I’m Baaaaaack!

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

