WIAW Fail

May 16, 2012 at 12:21 pm Leave a comment

Do you ever get the feeling you’re being watched?

Sasha and Pierre don’t really do this, but my dog Lucy and my brother’s beagle Buck are the masters of staring until they get what they want. Just look at the determination in their faces…

I sure wish that I could get things I wanted just by staring intently. I’d have a lot of things.

Anyway… back to normal topics!

It’s What I Ate Wednesday! But sadly, I don’t have many food pictures to show you. I’ve got to start getting better at this! Don’t worry though, I’ll take plenty of food pics on the cruise next week so that when we get back, I’ll have the most glorious WIAW post EVER! 😉

For now, let’s start with today’s workout. Since yesterday I did a pretty intense full body strength circuit, I knew that today needed to be more cardio heavy. So I used the treadmill to get in a speed workout as part of my 10k/half marathon training plan!

1 mile warm up at 5.0

1/2 mile at 6.0 then 1/2 mile at 4.0 (Repeat)

1 mile cool down at 4.0 (I actually walked the last quarter mile at 3.5)

All for a total of 4 miles!

I also had my iPad with me and watched a couple episodes of The Big Bang Theory while I ran. 🙂

Afterwards, I spent some time stretching before doing a very quick ab routine from the Tone It Up site! I only did half of the routine, and it looked like this.

After my workout and a shower, it was breakfast time! I made a quick omelet with fat free mozzarella and spinach. No turkey bacon this time because we’re out. 😦 I followed up breakfast with two cups of coffee while I read blogs and emails. My coffee/blog reading time is my favorite. It sit at the kitchen table with no tv on so everything’s nice and quiet. 🙂

Well, in about 4 days Chad and I will be enjoying food, fun, and sun on the lovely vessel called the Carnival Fascination! So I’m going to spend some time today working on posts that I’ll schedule to go up next week while we’re gone. I know you don’t want to miss a week of my amazing writing skills just because I’m on vacay right??? 😉 If you have any topics that you’d like me to write about, just comment and let me know!

I’m also spending the day researching/shopping for my next pair of shoes. I’d love to buy some right now, but I know with the cruise coming up that I need to wait before I drop a ton of money on running shoes. But looking wont hurt. 😉

Have a wonderful Wednesday!

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life, Running, WIAW.

I’m Baaaaaack! “Sick” Day

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log
Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

