“Sick” Day

May 17, 2012 at 6:17 pm Leave a comment

Last night I went to bed feeling like a big sack of poop. I thought I was coming down with strep throat. It felt like knives stabbing my throat every time I swallowed, and it even hurt to move my neck. I took some Tylenol before bed and just hoped and prayed that it wasn’t serious. When I woke up this morning, I still felt yucky, but the pain in my throat was significantly better. Praise! I skipped the gym so I could get a little more rest.

I’m going to be chugging water like crazy today to flush out any bad things in my system, and I may run to the drugstore to get some medicine. I cannot feel sick when I’m on vacation next week!!

Halfway through with my first bottle at 11 am! Hope to get in at least 4 of these today. (96 oz)

That’s enough sick talk for now, let’s move on to breakfast! I prepped some overnight oiaj last night which I planned on enjoying after the gym. But since I ended up sleeping until 8:30, I was starving as soon I got up and went straight for the jar of deliciousness.

Are you thinking that I go through 1,323,534,769,087 jars of almondΒ  butter because I have OIAJ like twice a week? Well the answer is yes.

Most of the morning was spent getting some posts ready to go up next week. I’m pretty excited that I’ll still be able to blog while I’m cruisin’! All you guys have to do is visit my blog once per day, and the posts will automatically go up. But if no one visits my site, then they wont post. 😦 So be sure to stop by here at least once so the blog can stay alive! πŸ˜‰

Lunch

Because I’ve been downing the water, it kept my belly full and I never felt the need for a mid-morning snack. By the time 12:00 rolled around though, I was more than ready for food!

Chad wanted to grill some burgers, so he grilled one of my boca burgers along with his regular ones.

That tiny patty was crumbled up and given to the pups. They really loved it!

I also had a side of steamed sugar snap peas.

When we went inside I grabbed a vanilla oikos to satisfy my sweet tooth πŸ˜‰

After lunch, I decided to do a little shopping for some summer clothes. I did pretty good and got 3 pairs of shorts, 2 tank tops, 2 dresses, and a bathing suit all for around $100!

When I got home, I was pretty hungry so I toasted half an English muffin with some peanut butter.

About an hour later I still felt hungry, so I had a light string cheese. No picture because string cheese is pretty boring. πŸ˜‰

Now I’ve got dinner cooking and am relaxing with Chad for the evening. After dinner, I’ll be going to a choir concert for the show choir that I’ve been choreographing for.

Hopefully tomorrow I’ll feel well enough to hit the gym hard! Gotta tone up for the cruise! How tired are you of hearing me talk about that?? πŸ˜‰

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life, Random.

WIAW Fail Fabulous Fantastic Friday

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log
Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

