Cruise Day 1

May 28, 2012 at 9:19 pm 2 comments

Here it is, my first recap of our cruise! I’ll do my best to fill you in on all the deets, but I’ll be leaving out the food part of this vacay and saving it for this weeks WIAW post. 🙂

DAY 1

After an unbelievably stressful day of flying (delayed flights, missed connections, sprinting through airports), we made it to our hotel in Jacksonville after midnight on Sunday. That made getting up this next morning a little difficult, but we were so excited that it didn’t matter how tired we were! After breakfast, we took a shuttle to the boat and since we were VIPs, got on the boat in no time!

Our first stop was lunch, then we explored the ship a little, even though we’d already been on it before. 😉 We ended up checking out the gym which we never saw last year. It was pretty good with a lot more equipment than I expected. *Note: We never actually used the gym ;)*

After goofing around for a little while, we went down to get our first of way too many ice cream cones of the trip!

Check out the difference in sizes 😉

When our room was ready, we went to see if our luggage had been delivered.

Nope. So with no luggage, that meant no clothes and no bathing suits which meant we couldn’t swim or lay by the pool to pass the time. So we just found a chair at the back of the boat while we waited to sail away.

After laying around in the hot sun wearing normal clothes, we felt pretty gross so we went back to the room to shower and get ready for dinner.

We decided to have a fun little photo shoot. 😉

After dinner I participated in a fun little trivia game on stage. We had to choose either answer A or B by walking to one side of the stage. I was pretty terrible. haha!

We even took a ballroom dance class afterwards! But I didn’t get any pictures of that one.

We ended our night listening to some music in a cool little piano bar. Look at this table!

You can see in these next pictures that the walls were piano keys too!

We found this little guy waiting on us when we got back to our room.

Hooray for our first towelmal! 🙂 Chad called this a dog. I really didn’t know?? haha

Our first day was definitely a success! 🙂

Entry filed under: Life, Travel.

Happy Memorial Day! I Cooked My Oats!

2 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

