Kitchen Magic

May 30, 2012 at 3:20 pm 1 comment

Afternoon! Hope you all enjoyed today’s WIAW post! ๐Ÿ™‚ Now let’s get back to normal starting with last night’s dinner, and get ready because I’ve been making magic in the kitchen lately! ๐Ÿ˜‰

What you’re looking at right there is a skinny buffalo chicken sandwich with homemade sweet potato fries! Yes, underneath that pile of cheese is chicken. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I started out by making an easy buffalo sauce using Franks and some seasoning and let the chickens marinate in it for about an hour. After marinating, I coated the breasts in breadcrumbs, put more sauce on top, and baked for 35 minutes at 375. The sweet potato fries were pretty easy too! I cut them up, seasoned them with salt, pepper, garlic powder, and paprika, then baked for about an hour at 375.

The best part of this meal was how much Chad like it! It always makes me happy when he likes my new cooking creations.

After dinner we went on an hour long walk with the pups.

We ended up at the park downtown and went down to the water to sit.

Pierre and Sasha were really focused on those ducks!

We got home in the nick of time because it starting pouring about 10 minutes after we walked in the door.

I decided to whip us up a little healthy dessert, and tried Taralynn’s recipe for a twinkie cupcake!

Pretty sure I overcooked them, but they were still tasty! ๐Ÿ™‚

Workout

This morning I was so mad when our alarms went off at 5 am. It’s summertime, shouldn’t I be sleeping in??!! After Chad forced me out of bed, we hit the gym to tackle arms and chest.

Exercise

Sets/Reps

Weight

Bicep Curls 4/12 10 lbs
Preacher Curls 4/12 5 lbs (Iโ€™m a weenie)
Concentration Curls 4/12 5 lbs
Pull Downs 4/12 Level 5
Skull Crushers 4/12 15 lbs
Kick Backs 4/12 5 lbs
Chest Press 3/12 15 lbs
Flys 3/12 10 lbs
Incline Press 3/12 10 lbs
Push-ups 3/ until exhaustion Body

Hol-y COW. I don’t know if I’ll ever get used to working out one muscle group so much. It’s so different than my normal circuits!

I fixed us our usual post-workout omelets when we got home. For me: 2 eggs, spinach, and fat free mozzarella.

Later on in the morning I got hungry again, so I made myself a very simple “chocolate covered strawberry” protein smoothie and enjoyed outside.

In the blender went: 1 cup of frozen strawberries, 1 cup of almond milk, and 2 scoops lean chocolate protein powder.

I really didn’t do much this morning besides a few dishes. I’ve been pretty lazy over here. ๐Ÿ˜‰ But I did fix Chad and I a really yummy lunch! I saw the recipe for skinny white castle burgers called “queen of the castle sliders” in my Hungry Girl cookbook (look up the recipe!) and decided to give them a try.

Cookin’ em all up!

Deeeeelish! I also had a cup of grapes along with lunch but didn’t snap a picture. I think you know what grapes look like. ๐Ÿ˜‰

I’d say that I’ve been pretty successful over here in the kitchen lately, and I think Chad would agree! ๐Ÿ™‚ Too bad dinner tonight wont be as fun. It’s looking like a Subway run before church tonight… oh well!

Thanks for reading, and look for another cruise post later on!

Happy Wednesday! ๐Ÿ™‚

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life, Recipes.

WIAW: Cruise Edition On the Road Again

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

