WIAW: Cruise Edition

May 30, 2012 at 10:24 am 7 comments

It’s What I Ate Wednesday! Thanks Jenn!

I told you guys that this would be the most epic WIAW post ever! πŸ˜‰ I did my best to capture all my meals and snacks, but I have to honest and say that some meals and many snacks are not pictured. It all just depended on my mood whether or not I took pictures. Here’s what I got!

DAY 1

Lunch 11:00

Snack 3:00

Dinner Appetizer: Spinach & Artichoke Dip

Dinner Main Dish: Pumpkin/Cinnamon/Yam Pot Pie

Dessert: Warm Chocolate Melting Cake

Just a little heads up. This was my dessert every single night at dinner. So I only took the one picture. πŸ˜‰

Day 2

Breakfast: 1/2 piece french toast, 2 pieces bacon, potatoes, and 1/2 bagel w/ PB

Lunch: Salad and Grilled Reuben

Lunch Dessert: Chocolate Cake and 2 cookies!

Dinner Main Dish: Marinated Basa Fillet

Day 3

Breakfast: Western Omelet and fruit

Lunch-time Snack shared with Chad: Key Lime Pie in Key West!

Late Lunch: Salad and Grilled Reuben again!

Evening Snack: ICE CREAM! Chocolate for me

No dinner pictures on this night. But we didn’t eat in the dining room anyway. We hit up the late buffet since our other meals had been late too.

Day 4

Breakfast: Pancake, potatoes, and sausage w/ onions. I didn’t eat the egg.

Lunch: Lobster Burger w/ fries at Lum’s Iguana Cafe in Nassau, Bahamas

Dinner Chad’s Appetizer: Frog Legs!!

My Appetizer: Thai Marinated Chicken Tenders

Main Dish: Some kind of pasta πŸ˜‰

Day 5

Breakfast: 1/2 piece french toast, bacon, potatoes, sausage and onions, BLT mini quiche

That was the last meal I got a picture of, so sorry about that. :/ I can tell you that lunch on this day was nothing but a bowl of fruit because I wasn’t too hungry. Dinner was some kind of chicken, and dessert was obviously the chocolate melting cake. πŸ˜‰

When we got home Saturday night, we pulled out the top of our wedding cake that we’ve had in the freezer for the last year!

Since we were on the cruise on our actual anniversary (May 21), we ate the cake when we got back. It still tasted good! The icing on the outside had a slight hint of freezer burn, but the cake part and icing on the inside all tasted amazing! πŸ™‚

Hope you all enjoyed this cruise edition of WIAW! Be back later with a normal post! πŸ™‚

Entry filed under: Life, Random, Travel, WIAW.

Cruise Day 2: Fun Day at Sea Kitchen Magic

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. thefoodery  |  May 30, 2012 at 12:06 pm

    Man, everything looked so good! Looks like you had a great time, and I never thought to save a piece of my wedding cake (guess it tasted too good!) That pot pie is impressive, makes me want to go on a cruise, just for the food! πŸ˜€

    Reply
  • 2. Kitchen Magic | Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  May 30, 2012 at 3:20 pm

    […] Sweat, Sing Skip to content HomeAboutLet’s Get CraftyRecipesWeight-Loss ← WIAW: Cruise Edition May 30, 2012 · 3:20 pm ↓ Jump to […]

    Reply
  • 3. Kristin  |  May 30, 2012 at 10:22 pm

    That lobster burger looked epic. Though I am allergic to shellfish I think I might risk the anaphylactic shock for that.

    Reply
  • 5. nourishingcrunch  |  May 31, 2012 at 1:14 am

    those reubens look so good! I’ve always wanted to try one and I can’t wait to get over to the U.S to have one!

    Reply
  • 6. whatwouldjessicaeat  |  May 31, 2012 at 11:35 am

    Everything looks fabulous…especially that Pot Pie WHOA!

    Reply
  • 7. WIAW: Sensible Snacking | Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  June 6, 2012 at 1:50 pm

    […] Running Day, it’s also What I Ate Wednesday! Thanks Jen! I spoiled you with lasts weeks WIAW Cruise Edition post. This one wont be as good, but they can’t all be awesome like that […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

