Cruise Day 3

June 3, 2012 at 2:48 pm 3 comments

Okay so it took long enough, but I’m finally back to my cruise recaps. This was probably my favorite day of the cruise!

We woke up early to watch the sunrise, and we were already porting in Key West. The clouds kind of messed up our view of the sunrise. :/

We were a little bummed.

I had planned on going to the gym to get a run in, but since we were already docked and the gangway was open, I decided to run on the island! πŸ™‚ It was amazing running through the town, and I ended up running all the way to the end of the island. I kind of felt like Forrest Gump when I got to the ocean, stopped for a second, and then turned around and ran back. haha! I took tons of pictures and they’re all on my personal Facebook page if you want to see them all. Here are just a few!

Coming to the end of the road!

I saw a rooster on my way back! haha

Running back to the boat

Once I got back, I found Chad and we got some breakfast. Then it was time to go snorkeling!!

On the boat taking us to the reef πŸ™‚

I took advantage of all the sunshine…

We took lots of pictures with our underwater camera, but this lazy girl still hasn’t gotten them developed. So I don’t have any cool fish photos, but I’ll try to get them asap! We saw so many fish, a stingray, and 2 sharks! It was awesome! πŸ™‚

Once we got back to Key West, we decided to walk around the town and explore the shops. We absolutely HAD to stop here…

Real key lime pie from Key West!

yum yum yum! It was SO good!

πŸ™‚

We got back to the boat around 2:30 and STILL hadn’t had lunch yet, so that was our first stop. Then it was back to the room to clean up.

This is what happens to my hair after a day of running, snorkeling, and walking around in the hot sun.

That evening we went to a couple of comedy shows, ate dinner in between, and just had a fun time on the boat! Here’s the only picture I managed to get.

Back to the room that night and we found are next friend…

I really don’t know what this is… but it’s just chillin’ πŸ˜‰

Entry filed under: Life, Running, Travel.

Back Home! Wow! I Totally Thought It Was Butter

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Emily @ Perfection Isn't Happy  |  June 3, 2012 at 4:29 pm

    My hair does that too! Saltwater, especially, makes it get so curly and out of control!

    Reply
    • 2. gkennington  |  June 4, 2012 at 10:53 am

      That picture didn’t do it justice! lol It was INSANE.

      Reply
  • […] 2. Enjoy mine and Chad’s anniversary cruise without worrying about dieting/working out/how I look, but still making as many healthy choices as possible. I definitely enjoyed the cruise! And I think that for the most part, I kept everything in moderation. Heck, I even went on a 3 mile run in Key West! […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

