Wow! I Totally Thought It Was Butter

June 5, 2012 at 2:21 pm 3 comments

Happy Tuesday!

I started work yesterday, so that’s why I never got around to blogging. I’m teaching music in a short summer school during the month of June. I’ll be teaching on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 8-12 (I went yesterday to get my classroom ready), so it’s going to be really laid back. But I’m exciting to see all my favorite kiddos again! 🙂

Yesterday I slept in a little before heading to work. Like I said, I was mostly just getting my room ready, but I also took some time and wrote down all my running plans for my 1/2 marathon training in my planner. 🙂 I’m so excited for this week…

Then after work, I came home to fix a little lunch which was a Boca burger with carrots and grapes.

I went back later for 1/2 an english muffin with some pumpkin butter.

When Chad got home, we went to Walmart for some groceries (I REALLY miss Whole Foods now), and we made the most hilarious discovery ever!

Walmart does a “fabulous” job of making their brands unique…

I quickly made some dinner after grocery shopping, which turned out to be so yummy!

I broiled some pork chops seasoned with Mrs. Dash Southwestern Chipoltle seasoning. I also sauteed some squash and zuchinni, but because we were short on time, I had to use instant mashed potatoes from good ol’ Betty Crocker. Chad said it was okay to do that every once in a while. 😉

I spent the rest of the evening lounging, blog reading, and thinking. Lots and lots of  thinking. I had a good little chat with The Big Man and am excited and ready to see what He has in store for the future. 🙂 After some good quiet time, I was able to sleep great last night and woke up at 5:45 no problem this morning! I was ready for a run!

On the agenda today was an easy 3 miles. I was a little upset at the MapMyRun app though, because I KNOW that I finished in 32ish minutes, but for some reason it thinks that I finished in 42! Crazy?! Oh well, at least I know that I did it. 🙂

When I got back to the house, I saw that Chad was gone which is weird because I didn’t think he had anything to do this morning. Turns out he went to the gym, BUT because I didn’t think he was leaving, I didn’t take a house key with me on my run. Yep, I was locked out of my house. Thankfully, I remembered that my mom had an extra key and was in the house 10 minutes later! *Note: Always take a key on my runs*

I had a delicious jar of oats for breakfast and then was off to work! I taught two classes today, one made up of K-2nd graders and the other made up of 3rd-4th graders. I already knew the younger kids, but the 3rd and 4th graders I just met today. I can tell that they’re going to be a fun group.

After work, it was straight home for some lunch! Leftover pork chop and mashed potatoes on the menu today, along with some steamed sugar snap peas to balance out the meal.

I’m not really sure what plans I have for the rest of the day, but I’m hoping for more cruise recaps to up later!

Have a terriffic Tuesday! 🙂

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life, Running.

Cruise Day 3 WIAW: Sensible Snacking

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Faith @ For the Health of It  |  June 5, 2012 at 2:26 pm

    The MMR app can be pretty wonky. I had that issue too before I switched to a GPS watch – it was SO unreliable with stats!

    Reply
    • 2. gkennington  |  June 5, 2012 at 2:33 pm

      Yeah, I’m looking around for an affordable but good quality GPS watch. I’d love to not have to rely on my phone’s GPS signal!

      Reply
  • 3. Emily @ Perfection Isn't Happy  |  June 5, 2012 at 5:26 pm

    Have fun this summer! I’m working with kids at a summer camp, and I can already tell it’s going to be so much fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

