WIAW: Sensible Snacking

June 6, 2012 at 1:50 pm 2 comments

Happy National Running Day!! 🙂

I don’t have a run scheduled for today, but I may just fit in a mile or two for the occasion!

Along with National Running Day, it’s also What I Ate Wednesday! Thanks Jen! I spoiled you with lasts weeks WIAW Cruise Edition post. This one wont be as good, but they can’t all be awesome like that one! 😉

We’ll start with dinner from last night. I cooked up some lean Italian turkey sausages in a skillet with chopped onion, baked two sweet potatoes, and roasted some asparagus. It was all SO delicious, but I feel a little silly showing you this picture because… well, the sausages just don’t look that appealing. 😉 But, I can promise you they were good!

Fast-forward to today…

Arms and chest were on the agenda for our very early 5 am workout. It went a little something like this…

We accidentally did 4 sets of the chest exercises when we were only supposed to do 3, so that put us behind schedule, and we ended up cutting out push-ups, concentration curls, and only did 3 sets of bicep curls. My arms are still sore though!

Back to WIAW! After our workout, Chad and I came home to make some breakfast. We usually do omelets on gym days, but for some reason I wasn’t feeling it and he didn’t have time to cook them. So I went a new route with my breakfast, and it was delicious!

Mango Chobani, Pepperidge Farm very thin whole wheat bread with almond butter, and a hot cup of coffee. 🙂

After spending most of the early morning doing some chores around the house, (i.e. dishes, laundry, cleaning, etc.) I grabbed a little mid-morning snack.

The WIAW theme for the month is sensible snacking. I almost always keep my snacks pretty healthy, but I’m going to make sure that this month is especially sensible! With an occasional piece chocolate or some ice cream after dinner. 😉

Then, I was off to do some patio furniture shopping! I brought some cinnamon roasted almonds with me because I could tell that cheese wasn’t enough.

I found some pretty good deals for patio furniture while I was out, but didn’t buy any because I want to wait for Chad to go with me. I did however, leave Target with a couple of bathing suits and a tank top.

I’m tellin’ ya, they use some kind of hypnotism to get you to buy things you don’t need! 😉 I also grabbed one of the new uber Larabars for my snack later on this afternoon.

I can’t wait to try it! But I hope that it’s better than the last time I had a Larabar.

As for lunch, it consisted of a leftover turkey sausage from last night’s dinner, carrots, cucumbers, and cherries!

I’m currently stuffed!

That’s all for this edition of What I Ate Wednesday! Have a great day! 🙂

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life, Running, WIAW.

Wow! I Totally Thought It Was Butter I’m Awesome

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. IHeartVegetables  |  June 6, 2012 at 11:22 pm

    It’s impossible to walk into a Target and NOT come out with things you weren’t planning on buying!!! haha

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

