I’m Awesome

June 7, 2012 at 3:59 pm 1 comment

I want to begin today’s post by making you really jealous of my amazing ability to create a snack out of anything…

and also of my creative brain that comes up with snacks like this…

 

That’s a graham cracker with pumpkin butter and cool whip. Basically pumpkin pie in my hand.

Sorry if I’ve made you feel inadequate, but sometimes you just need to know how awesome I am.

😉

Breakfast

 

I cooked this batch of apple cinnamon oats on the stove-top again, which makes them so warm and mushy! I can’t believe I’ve waited so long to do this! In the mix is 1/3 cup of oats, 1/2 cup almond milk, 1/2 chopped apple, cinnamon, splenda, and a blob of almond butter on top. YUM!

Workout

I didn’t get my 3 miles in this morning because I ended up running 2 last night (in honor of National Running Day!) and wanted to rest a little longer before running again. So I’m thinking I’ll go this afternoon or maybe even late evening when it’s cooler?

Mid-Morning Snack

 

yum yum cinnamon roasted almonds! I ate these at work before my classes.

Lunch

Chicken fajita skillet. Loveeeee this meal! If I’m really hungry, I can eat the whole thing! But, I can also take some home and have an awesome meal later. It’s a win win! 🙂 This one is actually a double order because me and Chad both wanted to split it, and let me tell you we demolished this thing…

Plans for the Day

Tonight, the praise band (called Selfless Praise) that I sing in and Chad leads is performing at the park downtown for our church’s VBS party. The theme is Backstage with the Bible, so the kids get to have a little concert and then come “backstage” with us after the show. It’s a really cute idea, and I’m excited to see how it’s going to turn out. I just hope it wont be too hot while we’re playing…

Me+sweat while wearing workout clothes=Happy. Me+sweat while wearing normal clothes=Miserable! 

On a side note, I got a small package yesterday from the Clif Bar Company that had one of their new flavors of their Builders Bars inside!

 But, I was a little confused. I know I didn’t order it, and I didn’t remember winning any giveaways either? But I’m guessing that I did something for them to send this to me and I just forgot. lol Anyway, I’m not complaining! I’m not sure when I’m going to try it, because it’s packed with calories (270) and protein (20 grams!!) and not something that I want to eat as a snack. I’ll probably use it as a breakfast substitute sometime when I need something quick. I’ll definitely have enough protein! 🙂

Have a great Thursday and get excited because the weekend is coming! 🙂

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life, Recipes.

WIAW: Sensible Snacking Remember that time…. (June Goals)

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

