Remember that time…. (June Goals)

June 8, 2012 at 1:03 pm Leave a comment

Remember that time I forgot to set my goals for June? Remember that time that it’s now June 8th? Remember that time I suck at this?

But let’s also remember that time I wrote about being awesome.

I have a goals post for you today, but first….

Workout

It was shoulders and back today! My favorite!

Exercise

Sets/Reps

Weight

Lat Pull Downs 4/12 Level 4
One Arm Rows 4/12 10 lbs
Seated Close Grip Rows 4/12 Level 4
Seated Wide Grip Rows 4/12 Level 3
Stiff Arm Pull Downs 4/12 Level 3
Rear Laterals 4/12 5 lbs (in each hand)
Side Laterals 4/12 5 lbs
Front Laterals 4/12 5 lbs
Shoulder Press 4/12 15 lbs (total)
Shrugs 4/12 15 lbs (in each hand)

I was finally able to get in a really good shoulder and back workout this morning, unlike the last time I tried.

Breakfast

Part 1: Quick protein drink while I got started on our omelets.

Part 2: Spinach and cheese omelet!

Since I’m off work today, I spent the morning drinking my coffee and catching up on blogs and emails until I realized I was hungry again. So a grabbed 1/2 a cup of green grapes.

And now for GOALS!

I first need to review last month’s goals.

1. Get serious with my workouts and running plans!
CHECK! I’m training for my first half marathon in October AND following a new strength training routine! Yay! 🙂

2. Enjoy mine and Chad’s anniversary cruise without worrying about dieting/working out/how I look, but still making as many healthy choices as possible.
I definitely enjoyed the cruise! And I think that for the most part, I kept everything in moderation. Heck, I even went on a 3 mile run in Key West!

3. Run 5 miles.
Check check check! I’ve had two 5 milers and plan on running SIX tomorrow!

4. See a nutritionist.
Aww poo. I still haven’t done this yet.

5. Finalize my plans for the upcoming school year, i.e. where I’ll be working, what grad classes I’ll be taking, etc. This is still in the works….. but it’s happening! 🙂

Okay, now it’s time for my Goals for June! (At least what’s left of it!)

1. Run the Helen Keller 5 miler in under an hour. I know that this is doable because I’ve done it before, but I still want it to be my goal, along with just finishing! 😉

2. Lose 5-10 lbs. From around Easter up until we got back from the cruise, I really slacked off on my healthy eating, made way too many bad choices, and skipped too any runs and days at the gym. So my pants started fitting tighter and I wasn’t as comfortable with myself. I’ve been working towards this goal for about a week and a half so far!

3. Switch from doing incline push-ups to real push-ups during my arms and chest workouts! This is going to be tough. Right now, I incline my push-ups by using a bench to make them easier (push-ups on your knees are a waste of time). Maybe by the end of June I can at least get through 1 or 2 sets of real push-ups!

4. Consume less artificial sweeteners. I use splenda for everything. Coffee, tea, oatmeal, baking, etc. I really need to try to switch of to Stevia or just cut it out all together. We’ll see how that goes. 😉

5. Swim for exercise. Swimming is so good for you, but I never actually swim for exercise. I’ll jump in the pool after laying out for an hour to cool off. Or I’ll float around with friends while we just hang out and talk. But I really need another form of cardio in my exercise routine besides running, and seeing as there’s pretty much a pool in my backyard, swimming will be perfect!

And there you have it! My Goals for what’s left of June. 🙂

And now, it’s lunch time! Have a great Friday!

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life.

I’m Awesome Skinny Chicken Nachos {And 6 Miles!!}

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

