Cruise: Day 4 and 5

June 10, 2012 at 4:08 pm Leave a comment

It’s officially been almost 3 weeks since we left for our cruise, and I STILL haven’t finished up my recaps. And the Worst Blogger Award goes too…….

So since I’m way behind, I’m just going to combine our last two days of the cruise into one final post! Some of you may be happy about that. 😉

Day 4

This is the day that we spent in Nassau, Bahamas. Last year in Nassau, we spent most of our time at a local beach. This year, we had planned an excursion to a more private beach that came with chairs and a drink. But the night before, we received a letter in our stateroom telling us the excursion had been canceled due to bad weather. We were pretty bummed, but figured we’d just see how the weather was when we ported and go from there. Well they were right to cancel our excursion, because it rained practically the entire time there.

Of course, we went out in it anyway! 😉

We wanted to make the best of our time in the Bahamas! We went straight to the local straw market, where all the prices are negotiable.

A little sketchy, but worth it when we were able to buy TWO pairs of Ray Bans for $70 total! We were both so pumped, but tried to forget that it’s quite possible those glasses were stolen………. 😉

We explored the town a little before stopping for some lunch at Lum’s Iguana Cafe’.

Lobster Burger for me!

A little more shopping and goofing off….

Then back to the boat!

We were pretty low-key for the rest of the night, and hit the hay pretty early. But, not before saying goodnight to our towelmal of the day!

A no eyed elephant? 🙂

Day 5

This was our last day of the cruise and was a “Fun Day at Sea!”

Thank the good Lord above it was a perfectly sunny day! 🙂 I literally spent the entire morning and most of the afternoon laying out in the sun. From about 8:30-1:30, we were at the back of the boat at our favorite spot called the Serenity Deck. It’s a 21 and older spot that’s got cushioned chairs, umbrellas, hot tubs, and is very quiet. Just my kind of place!

I had a little fun playing around with my hair…. beach braid?

I was never really hungry for lunch, but I did fix myself a bowl of fruit around 12:30. After 5 hours of laying in the hot sun, we decided to go up to the pool to cool off. We were there until 3:30 and then called it a day!

We went back to our room where I took a good long shower and then had an unplanned 2 hour nap! Whoops 😉 I woke up STARVING, so we went straight to dinner.

After dinner was the big finale show called “Far From Over” and was an 80’s themed show! I absolutely loved it and was so surprised with how many songs I knew. I think there were only two that I’d never heard before.

When the show was over, we walked around enjoying the entertainment before seeing the last comedy show of the cruise, and it was definitely hilarious. 🙂

Then we finished the night listening to music in the same piano bar we were in the first night! Great way to end our cruise! 🙂

Back in our stateroom, we found our very last towelmal of the trip!

Seal!

We had an early wake-up call in the morning so that we could get off the boat quickly and easily. But before we left, I lined up all our friends and said goodbye…

Bye friends!

It was a wonderful vacation, and we will be going on more cruises in the future! 🙂

Entry filed under: Life, Travel.

Skinny Chicken Nachos {And 6 Miles!!} Morning Rituals

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log
Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

