Morning Rituals

June 11, 2012 at 2:12 pm 2 comments

Monday Monday (dah dah dah dah dah)…… so good to me!

I’ve got that song stuck in my head right now, and cannot for the life of me get it out! I guess it’s better than this…

I hope Monday is being good to you today! ๐Ÿ™‚

Workout

Today’s workout called for legs. Arrrrgg.

I’m okay with legs until you throw all those lunges in there! Uggggh lunges are the devil! ๐Ÿ˜ก

Breakfast

Spinach and mozzarella omelet, protein shake, and coffee to start the day!

As I was going about my morning, I started thinking about the things that do… my morning ritual. After eating breakfast, I always have another cup of coffee. I usually start drinking it outside on the deck with Chad while on the iPad. Then I move inside and sit on the couch in the living room doing the same thing and waiting to tell Chad goodbye before he leaves for work. When Chad leaves, I move to the couch in the den, finish my coffee, and finish catching up on blogs and emails. Then I finally take a shower. I know you’re happy about that one. This is of course on the days that I don’t have to work. My coffee time is cut short on work days, and I take my showers right after my workout. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Do you have any morning rituals??

Lunch

Sweet potato with almond butter, carrots, and vanilla oikos (which I added pumpkin butter to later) Yum Yum Yum! ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m going to get some lesson plans done this afternoon, run some errands, start learning music for my next opera! ๐Ÿ™‚

And I’ve got big plans for dinner tonight, involving THESE buffalo chicken sandwiches! (healthy of course!)

Have an awesome day! ๐Ÿ™‚

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life, Singing and Peforming.

Cruise: Day 4 and 5 Rough Night

2 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

