WIAW {& Endorphins!}

June 13, 2012 at 1:26 pm 3 comments

It’s time fooooooooor….. What I Ate Wednesday! *cymbal crash*

Thanks Jenn!

Hello hello and welcome to this week’s edition of WIAW.

Tuesday night dinner

was inspired by these goodies from Target!

I whipped up some lightened up general tso’s chicken with a side of all natural chow mein for me and Chad. The chicken turned out delish, but we weren’t really fans of the noodles.

Snack

A couple of hours later, we had some low fat ice cream for dessert!

That’s a serving of vanilla bean ice cream with fresh blueberries and crushed graham cracker. That cracker in the background was used once I got through the first half of the ice cream. 😉

Workout

Arms and chest baby… arms and chest.

We did 3 sets of 12 for Chest and 4 sets of 12 for arms. I’ve been sticking with the same weight for the past 2 weeks.

Chest Press, Flys, Incline Press, Push-up to failure.

Bicep Curls, Preacher Curls, Concentration Curls

Pull Downs, Kickbacks, Skull Crushers

BOOM! 😉

Breakfast

I wasn’t going to eat an omelet, but then I made Chad some eggs and changed my mind. It smelled so good! I also had a side of toast with Bettern’ Peanut Butter.

Workout #2

Since I never got around to running yesterday, I convinced my self to go out for a quick 2 miler a few hours after breakfast! I ended up covering about 2.3 miles in 25 minutes.

YAY FOR RUNNING ENDORPHINS!!! 🙂

Snack

After my run, I made a quick peaches and cream smoothie using 1/2 cup of frozen peaches, 1/3 cup of vanilla yogurt, and 1/4 cup almond milk.

Perfect post-run treat!

I was also going to treat myself to some post-run online shopping, but then I remembered that I had to treat myself to my monthly prescription meds from Rite Aid…. boo

Lunch

Spinach, egg, and hummus sandwich with a side of baby carrots.

And a black cherry Chobani for more protein!

I don’t have much planned for this afternoon until church tonight, but I do see some verrrry ripe bananas that I may just have to use in a yummy recipe! Do you have any favorite recipes using bananas??? Send em’ my way! 🙂

HAPPY WIAW!

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life, Running, WIAW.

Rough Night Do You Know What Today Is??

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lauren Bland Dover  |  June 13, 2012 at 7:59 pm

    Maybe you could lighten up a banana bread recipe? That’s what I like to make with super ripe bananas! Happy Wednesday! Girls State love to you!

    Reply
  • 2. IHeartVegetables  |  June 13, 2012 at 10:35 pm

    It always surprises me (yet… doesn’t) how many awesome and unique food things Target has! I swear, I go in for like, paper towels, and I walk out with a cart-full of groceries and clothes!

    Reply
  • 3. Do You Know What Today Is?? | Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  June 14, 2012 at 3:01 pm

    […] Sweat, Sing Skip to content HomeAboutLet’s Get CraftyRecipesWeight-Loss ← WIAW {& Endorphins!} June 14, 2012 · 3:00 pm ↓ Jump to […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

