Do You Know What Today Is??

June 14, 2012 at 3:00 pm Leave a comment

It’s Flag Day!

Admit it, you had no idea. I know I didn’t… at least until I got to work and heard one of the teachers talking about coloring flags. So I quickly grabbed a book of holiday songs and picked out some fun flag songs for the kids to sing in music.  I sure don’t want to miss out on ANY holidays! 😉

Let’s talk about yesterday for a second…

I’m thinking that I need to send out a huge thank you to Kelly from EatYourselfSkinny for the amazing banana bread recipe! I made Grandma’s Banana Bread yesterday using the verrrry ripe bananas I had, and it turned out amazing!

I immediately cut two small pieces off the ends of the loaf, spread a little almond butter on top, and dug in! SO GOOD!

And just when I though life couldn’t get any better than homemade (100 calorie!) banana bread, the UPS truck stopped by with a delivery….

HOLY GEEZ it was my Mizunos that I ordered on Monday!!! I wasn’t expecting them until Thursday (today) so that was a huge surprise!

Hello beautiful….

I didn’t waste any time trying them on, and they fit perfectly!

Too bad I had already gone on a run that morning or I would have tested them out right then and there!

A little while later, it was dinner time. I fixed the most random meal that included a bag of frozen veggies that I microwaved and an English muffin pizza.

Yes it’s weird, but when I’m just cooking for myself, I have the right to eat whatever I want! 🙂

The rest of the evening was spent at church followed by choir practice.

Now that I’ve gotten yesterday out of the way, let’s get back to today!

Breakfast

I couldn’t resist having another slice of banana bread with a spread of almond butter and also a vanilla Chobani for some protein. (16 grams!)

Outfit

Jeans: Target (these are actually my favorite pair); Top: A little boutique called Impulse; Sweater: TJ Mazz Necklace: Another boutique called Nellie Mae; Shoes: Steve Madden (same from Tuesday)

Here’s a closer shot of the top half of my outfit.

Yes, this is in my classroom. 😉

Snack

Breakfast actually kept me full for a really long time (must’ve been the protein!), but I did eventually have a mid-morning snack of baby carrots around 10:00.

Lunch

I loved yesterday’s sandwich so much, that I recreated it with turkey instead of egg! String cheese and grapes on the side.

Workout

This will be happening as soon as my lunch digests! I’ve got 3 miles on the agenda today and can’t wait to run them in my new shoes!!! 🙂

Plans for the Day

Eat more banana bread Clean the house because it’s gotten a little OOC. But later tonight, I’ll hopefully be going to see a show at the local theater.If not tonight, then tomorrow. I’ve also got to get a lot of laundry done so I can start packing for the beach trip next week with our youth group! 🙂 I’m pretty excited about this trip and can’t wait to see what God’s going to do with these kids.

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life, Outfits, Recipes, Running.

WIAW {& Endorphins!} The Run That Almost Wasn’t

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

