Five Things {for me} Friday

June 15, 2012 at 11:17 am 2 comments

Happy Friday!!

Sometimes I like to do Five Facts Friday over here, but today I wanted to do it a little different.

Chad is still away for a wedding (but will be home tonight!!), and I’m by myself all day today. No work. Nothing to keep me occupied. So, when I ended up sleeping in past my workout time this morning, I took that as a sign that I should keep the fun times going and have a special ME day today. 😉 Here are 5 things that I hope to do today, all for me!

1. Mani/Pedi! Haven’t had one in over a year. A YEAR!! I had my nails done for my wedding and haven’t done it since. This one is a must.

2. Bargain shopping. May sound a little weird, but I love a good bargain, and there’s a few stores that I want to hit up to see if I can find some fun things for cheap!

3. Buy some new workout clothes. Seriously, cute workout gear is one of my biggest fitness motivators! And since I’m in love with all things Nike, I see some tempos and dry-fit tanks in my future.

4. Lay in the sun. Specifically by the pool. 🙂

5. Eat peanut butter out of the jar. Who am I kidding. I do this every day. 😉

Catch you guys later. Make it a Fabulous Friday!! 🙂

Entry filed under: Life, Random.

The Run That Almost Wasn’t A Little Miscommunication

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Krista Beck  |  June 15, 2012 at 11:54 am

    Go to bargain hunt in Florence. It’s by CiCi’s pizza. I find great stuff there. Just a thought 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. A Little Miscommunication | Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  June 18, 2012 at 8:36 am

    […] Sweat, Sing Skip to content HomeAboutLet’s Get CraftyRecipesWeight-Loss ← Five Things {for me} Friday June 18, 2012 · 8:36 am ↓ Jump to […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

