A Little Miscommunication

June 18, 2012 at 8:36 am 1 comment

I’ve unplugged from the computer/blog world for most of the weekend. It was nice to not worry about taking pictures of my food for the blog. 😉

I got some crazy news yesterday while celebrating Father’s Day with my family. I wont go into to too much detail, but basically these next few days are going to be insane. We’re taking our youth group to the beach this morning and the trip lasts until Friday. Yesterday I found out that I absolutely have to be in town on Wednesday night for something important. There was apparently a little miscommunication, and I was supposed to know about it a long time ago, but I never got the info. It’s no one’s fault, but it put me in a crazy spot because I’m supposed to be in Florida until Friday. This is where my amazing Mom came to the rescue! She offered to drive with us to the beach today so that she can bring me back on Wednesday morning. She’s basically the best. 🙂 I could have just stayed home the whole week, but that would mean there would be no female chaperone for the first half of the trip, and that’s no bueno with a group of 25 kids.

So more than likely there will be no blogging from me until after Wednesday. Wipe those tears people, it’ll be okay. 😉

But here’s just a little update since last we spoke…

My ME DAY on Friday turned into a morning hanging out with my mom, then an afternoon of online shopping (much better than leaving the house), and that night I finally went to see the show I had talked about on Thursday.

Saturday morning, I woke up early to run my 6 miles. My long runs are getting easier and easier! 🙂 Then I spent the morning celebrating the life of an amazing man from church who I loved dearly. He passed away last week and his ceremony was Saturday. Chad and I sang Revelation Song, and it was one of the hardest songs I’ve ever sung. Trying not to get choked up while singing during an emotional service is not an easy thing to do. The ceremony was beautiful and truly a celebration of his life.

The rest of the day Chad and I got everything together for our youth beach trip, then we crashed pretty early.

Sunday after church, we spent the first half of the day at my granddad’s with my family celebrating Father’s Day. Then I went with Chad later to visit his family for the night. It was during all of that when I found out I had to be somewhere on Wednesday! Yikes… but even with the all of the craziness, it was still a fun fun day!

And now, if you’ve actually made it this far in the post, it’s time for us to hit the road! I’ll try to take more pictures so that I can come back with a more interesting post. haha

Have a great day! 🙂

Entry filed under: Life, Random, Travel.

Five Things {for me} Friday What A Week

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. What A Week | Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  June 23, 2012 at 9:51 pm

    […] Sweat, Sing Skip to content HomeAboutLet’s Get CraftyRecipesWeight-Loss ← A Little Miscommunication June 23, 2012 · 9:51 pm ↓ Jump to […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

