Let the rain come down…..

June 25, 2012 at 4:39 pm 2 comments

Afternoon! I meant to have this post up right after lunch, but Chad and I decided to spend some time at the pool which delayed my blogging time. But no complaints over here! 🙂

Workout

After a week of “vacation,” it was time for Chad and I to get back to our workout routine. I was glad to get in a good leg session with him this morning, but boy was it tough!

4 sets of 15 presses(135 lbs), extensions(40 lbs), squats(95 lbs), & curls(45 lbs), followed by 3 sets of 30 lunges.

Breakfast

Hello old friend!!

I got absolutely nothing done this morning all thanks to RetroMTV. What’s a girl supposed to do when there’s a Laguna Beach season 1 marathon playing all morning???

I got so excited when I heard the theme song come on… Let the rain come down and wake my dreams! Seriously, I was obsessed with this show in high school! My favorite was always Lo because she was so nice, but I was definitely for L.C. over Kristin. Bleh.

Anyway, I snacked on some cinnamon roasted almonds mid-morning.

Lunch

I’ve been obsessed with this salad for a few days now. It’s just so tasty!

Spinach, strawberries, blueberries, and raspberry vinaigrette.

I also had a cucumber and hummus sandwich with the leftover cucumber on the side with more hummus! 😉

Like I said, after lunch Chad and I hit up the pool for some sunshine.

He decided to try to get Sasha into the pool…..

She was thrilled obviously.

When we came inside, I had an apple cinnamon Chobani that was intended for lunch but never made it to the table. Perfect post-swimming snack!

Have a marvelous Monday! 🙂

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life.

What A Week WIAW {& Muscles!}

2 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

