WIAW {& Muscles!}

June 27, 2012 at 10:51 am 3 comments

For this “episode” of What I Ate Wednesday, I’ve got food from Monday, Tuesday, AND today! Get excited. πŸ˜‰

Monday Dinner

Lemon pepper chicken from the grill, roasted asparagus, and baked sweet potato.

Monday night treat

Skittles flavored shaved ice!

Tuesday Breakfast

Overnight OIAJ!! My favorite breakfast evaaaaa!

Tuesday Lunch

Cucumber, spinach, and hummus sandwich, baby carrots, and pomegranate Chobani.

Tuesday Dinner

Grilled seasoned pork chops, roasted zucchini “fries” and brussels sprouts, and scalloped potatoes from Betty Crocker πŸ˜‰

Wednesday Breakfast

Protein powder and almond milk

Egg white omelet with spinach and ff mozzarella. This was my first time ever making an egg white omelet, and I really loved it!

This breakfast was the perfect fuel after a tough arms and chest workout with Chad this morning!

Exercise Sets/Reps Weight
Pull Downs 4/12 Level 3
Kick Backs 4/12 5 lbs
Skull Crushers 4/12 10 lbs total
Chest Press 3/12 30 lbs total
Flys 3/12 15 lbs
Incline Press 3/12 20 lbs total
Bicep Curls 4/12 10 lbs
Preacher Curls 4/12 10 lbs total
Concentration Curls 4/12 5 lbs

I can tell that I’m getting stronger because it’s gotten easier to get through the exercises and I’m able to use heavier weights on some of them. Yay for muscles! πŸ™‚

I’m glued to the TV again this morning because MTV is showing season 2 of Laguna Beach! grrr…. I’m going to have to pry myself off the couch in a few to get in a run that I was supposed to do yesterday. OOPS. I seem to always have to skip my Tuesday run because my legs are so sore after Monday’s workout.

I guess it’s time to lace up and get off the couch…. have a great Wednesday! πŸ™‚

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life, WIAW.

Let the rain come down….. Thursday Thoughts {Motivation}

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. consciouscravings  |  June 27, 2012 at 5:06 pm

    I had a snowcone too! I’m totally addicted to them right now in this hot weather. Skittles flavor sounds freaking yummy.

    Reply
  • 2. Cait @ Beyond Bananas  |  June 27, 2012 at 7:49 pm

    Shaved ice! Ah! I love that stuff! I had a snow cone recently when my students had an ice cream party, but I will say yours looks much more appealing then mine did!

    Reply
  • 3. Just Like WIAW… WIAF? « Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  July 20, 2012 at 1:47 pm

    […] post has really been a lot like a WIAW post with all the food I’ve just talked […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log
Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

