I Mustache You A Question {7 miles!}

June 30, 2012 at 1:00 pm 2 comments

Hi friends! πŸ™‚

Yesterday Chad and I had verrrry long but super fun day planned! We slept in just a little and got to the gym around 6:30 to kill some shoulders and back. πŸ˜‰ This is by far my favorite workout for some reason. I love it! It went a little like this…

Afterwards, we came home, fueled with a little protein powder + milk (almond milk for me), showered, and then got to work on a real breakfast.

One egg plus 2 egg white scramble with mozzarella, spinach, and ketchup πŸ˜‰

We lounged around for most of the morning, cleaning, watching TV, and just hanging out before making some lunch. I started out with some carrots and almonds that were not pretty enough to photo. Then I fixed a very yummy yogurt mess of plain Chobani, a little vanilla, cinnamon, strawberries, and almond butter.

After lunch, we grabbed a snack for our afternoon of errands across the river in Florence. We had lots of places to go and lots of things to buy that we didn’t need. We were also meeting up with some friends for dinner at BWW!

Justin’s PB spotted at TJ Maxx!!

You bet I grabbed this as soon as I saw it! I left with a jar of this plus some Gnu bars, cupcake coffee, and Nike hair bands.

Target was another stop on our list. We went in for beach chairs and came out with 2 chairs, Luna/Lara bars, nail polish, queso dip, body wash, a loofah, and of course it’s not a trip to Target with out buying a new bathing suit. I swear I have a problem. I also found these at Target!!!

I’ve been seeing Courtney rave about these pancakes, so I was SUPER excited to try them out!

We still had some time to kill before dinner, so we went to play at the mall. What are we 13?? πŸ˜‰

I mustache you a question…….

Saw that over on Julie’s blog today too! haha

When dinner rolled around, I was debating on whether to get the black bean burger or the naked tenders with a sauce for dipping……

The tenders won! They were yummy and juicy and the medium style sauce I ordered was perfect with them! I was dipping my fries in the sauce too. This wasn’t a bad meal for a place like Buffalo Wild Wings. About 500 calories for the tenders, sauce, and fries. I may have undone my good work when I got home and opened that jar of Justin’s PB! haha

*********

This morning I woke up with only one thing on my mind: SEVEN MILES. I had a 7 mile run on the schedule today and was kind of nervous about this one. This is the longest distance I have run so far, so it was intimidating. But, I geared up after having the Gatorade energy chews and hit the pavement!

This was a seriously tough run and I really regretted not bringing any water with me. But I kept going and finished those 7 miles! I was so so proud of myself! I called Chad and begged him to come pick me up though, because I couldn’t stand the thought of having to walk back home. πŸ˜‰ What a great husband right??

After a shower, I new EXACTLY what we were having for breakfast…

Kodiak Cakes!!! Can you tell I loved them? I couldn’t even wait to take a picture before having my first bite! πŸ˜‰ On top is some Justin’s PB and a drizzle of sugar free syrup. YUM!

Today agenda is going to consist of one thing.

PACKING.

I’m so ready for our family’s beach vacation in Fort Morgan next week! I just hope I can keep up with the blog while I’m lounging in the sand. πŸ˜‰ Seriously though, if there’s wi-fi, I may blog from the iPad, but if not then you guys will just have to be without me for the week. I know you’re SO SAD.

Anyway, I’m off to do some laundry so that will have clothes to pack!

Have a great day! πŸ™‚

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life, Random, Running.

Thursday Thoughts {Motivation} Don’t Be Jealous

2 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

