It’s Sunday!

July 8, 2012 at 3:52 pm 1 comment

I love Sundays!

Even gloomy rainy Sundays like today. I get to “sleep in” a little, lounge around drinking coffee before church, sometimes go out for lunch or visit with family after church, and best of all it’s a REST DAY! I love working out and running, but sometimes you just need to rest, and that’s what Sundays are for me. 🙂

Chad and I decided to eat dinner out on the deck last night.

Even though it was probably 90 degrees. 😉 We grilled some BBQ seasoned chicken on the grill, roasted some brussel sprouts, and baked sweet potatoes.

After dinner we played a game of dominoes in the floor for a little game night.

I won of course. 😉

Laying in the floor with Pierre 🙂

After playing, I wanted something sweet, so I put some fresh strawberries, blueberries, and cool whip in a little mug and topped it with some granola.

*******

I went through the usual Sunday routine this morning, and then after church went to have lunch at my parents’. Mom made spaghetti, and I knew I’d only let myself eat a little bit (I can get a little crazy around Italian food), so I also brought with me my favorite salad and some cucumber slices.

Since it’s Sunday (FUNDAY), I wont spend anymore time with this post.

Now go enjoy your Sunday! 🙂

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life.

Back At It! Three F’s for Fitness

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Holly J  |  July 8, 2012 at 5:18 pm

    All those food pics look soooooo good!!! Think I need to hit the kitchen now:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

