So. Much. Protein.

July 10, 2012 at 8:42 pm 1 comment

Have you noticed that the blog got a little makeover? I love playing around with different themes/colors. But I promise this wont be like MySpace where I changed layouts every week. (Yes I did just link you guys to my MySpace account. BAHA!)

So yesterday, I received a box of love in the mail!

Last week I found out that I won a chance to try out the July Conscious Box from Sweetly Fit! Thanks Kristi! 🙂

From the website: Conscious Box is a monthly delivery of pure and sustainable products that are handpicked from businesses that care for the planet—just like you.

There were all kinds of goodies in there!

I wont go into detail of all the products in the box but will show you the different things as I use them!

Last night dinner was kind of random. I was trying to go with some of the suggestions from my Fitmixer nutrition plan, and ended up with a mix of randomness.

Pan seared chicken on top of brown “fried” rice and a side of sauteed asparagus. I say that’s it’s “fried” rice because after I cooked it in the microwave with water, I threw it in the skillet with an egg and mixed it up like they do at hibachi grills. Kind of weird, but really good!

Dessert was another mug of strawberries, blueberries, and cool whip but with crushed graham cracker on top instead of granola.

*******

Now as for today, I slept in a little and planned on running later in the morning because the temps were down juuuussst a little. Breakfast was already waiting on me when I woke up.

This particular jar of oats were different than usual because I added in a scoop of protein powder. So it’s more like POIAJ! 🙂

I went for my run around 10:00 and ended up running to the local track, getting 3 laps in (running up & down the stadium stairs in between laps 2 & 3), then running home. In all it was about 2.7 miles total.

I didn’t want to do too much because Chad and I planned on going to the gym later this afternoon for arms and chest. We usually do this workout on Wednesdays but have to go out of town in the morning for a doctor’s appointment.

After my run, I made a peaches and cream protein smoothie using 1 cup of frozen peaches, 1 cup of almond milk, and a sample of the Sunwarrior protein powder that was in my conscious box!

Because I ran so late and had a smoothie at 11:00, I wasn’t hungry for lunch at all! I ended up having a protein bar around 1 and a vanilla Oikos at 2:00 to get me through our workout at 3:00.

Arms and Chest

3 sets of 30 curls

3 sets of 30 preacher curls

3 sets of 30 concentration curls

2 sets of 30 pull downs

3 sets of 30 kick backs

1 set of 50 skull crushers

2 sets of 25 chest presses

2 sets of 25 flies

2 sets of 25 incline presses

1 set of 25 push-up (haha I made it to 15)

I had YET ANOTHER protein shake when we got home and then started working on dinner!

Pan seared pork chops (with garlic salt and lemon pepper), sauteed zucchini and squash, and baked sweet potatoes.

My appetite has been so off today, but I’ve doing my very best to get in all my protein. (131 grams today! Are you happy JOE?? 😉)

Hope you guys enjoy the rest of your evening! I’m off to enjoy the sound of the thunder and hopefully get to bed early because we’ve got an early drive to make in the morning.

🙂

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life, Running.

Three F’s for Fitness 14 Productive Things

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

