Coffee Hater???

July 18, 2012 at 4:11 pm 1 comment

Look! I had another Meat+Potato+Veggie dinner last night! What’s new??

I never get tired of this combination! It just works for me. 🙂 Last night was seasoned pan “fried” chicken, sweet potato with almond butter, and sauteed squash with mushrooms.

*********

I don’t know what’s wrong with me, but lately I have not really been loving my coffee. This morning I could barely get through a single cup, but I’m blaming it on Chad making the pot too strong. I really hope my hate for coffee isn’t returning, because I’ve been loving my morning “coffee time” over the past 2 years. (Yes, I’ve only been a coffee drinker that long!)

Anyway, one thing that I did manage to get through today was a killer arms and chest workout with the hubs.
We started with chest, then biceps, and ended with triceps.

2 sets of 25 chest press

2 sets of 25 flies

2 sets of 25 incline press

1 set of 25 push-ups (Nope… did 10)

3 sets of 30 curls

3 sets of 30 preacher curls

3 sets of 30 concentration curls

2 sets of 30 pulls downs

2 sets of 30 tri extensions

1 set of 50 skull crushers

*******

As always, I refueled with a protein shake, no need to see a picture. 😉

Then I made a real breakfast which was an egg white scramble with ff mozzarella cheese and spinach……. and ketchup.

I spent the morning in my classroom organizing/moving things around/getting ready for the year. Not sure if I mentioned it on the blog yet, but I am now a FULL TIME teacher! I’m teaching K-2nd at one school (GWT Primary) and going to another (RET Intermediate) to teach the 3rd graders (my 2nd graders from last year!).

I am pumped but have lots to do! Here’s what my room looked like when I left…

All that stuff in the middle is coming out to make room for some Orf instruments, drums, etc.

I haven’t been to my room at RET yet, but I’ll be heading over there soon to check things out!

When I got home, it was lunch time so I fixed a batch of tuna salad to make a sandwich.

Cucumber slices on the side and a vanilla Oikos. Very filling!

Well guys, I see a storm a brewin’ outside, so it’s looking like an afternoon nap is in order. 😉

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life.

Pizza and a Hot Run Thursday Thoughts {God’s Will}

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

