Thursday Thoughts {God’s Will}

July 19, 2012 at 10:09 am 6 comments

My brain is so tired.

I have a huge decision to make very soon, and the fact that I’m literally arguing with myself over which way I want to go is not helping.

Without saying too much, I feel like God is trying to tell me something about my life. There’s something that I need to give up to Him. Something that I love. But I don’t know if this thing is what I think it is or not. Does this make any sense???

I’ve been praying about the situation for a while now, and I’m still having a hard time. On one hand, this is something that I love and something that I’ve always thought (and still think) I would go far with.

On the other hand, my life is going to be extremely hectic come August when school starts back, and I know that this would only make my life more stressful, especially now that I have a full time job. So in a way, the thought of giving this “something” up is relieving.

I’ve spent a lot of time praying that God will just give me the answer, straight up. Like seriously give me a sign that I can see or hear and know that without a doubt, this is the choice I need to make. But it’s really kind of silly that I say that. There have been so many times where the bible verse I read is about trust, or the Sunday school lesson talks about choosing God’s will over your own, and even last night Chad’s sermon to the youth was about God’s plan for your life. I see/hear the signs everywhere, but I just can’t bare to make this decision.

I’ve cried so many tears over this because I feel like I’m letting people down if I do what I think God is telling me. But I know that I just have to remember that God’s plan is better than any kind of plan I had for my life.

This is seriously one of the hardest choices I’ve ever had to make. I’m so afraid that I’m going to go through with this, and then it turn out that I misunderstood what God was telling me. Does anyone else ever feel that way??

If you’re willing, I would love for everyone reading this to send up a prayer for me. Pray that I can hear God and make this decision based on His plan and will for my life. Please and thank you!

Regularly scheduled posts to come!

Entry filed under: Helpful, Life, Random.

Coffee Hater??? Frosting??

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kristin  |  July 19, 2012 at 10:12 am

    Praying for you!

    Reply
  • 3. Tiffany Smart  |  July 19, 2012 at 10:14 am

    I will be praying for you Grace! I know exactly how you are feeling!! I pray for the peace that can only come from Him!!

    Reply
  • 4. Krissy  |  July 19, 2012 at 11:22 am

    I will pray for you Grace! This is something I have struggled with. Like I don’t want to think everything is a “sign” just because I’m looking for an answer. I know you will remain faithful as you make this decision & He is faithful always!
    Side note: would love to see y’all more often! 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. Frosting?? « Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  July 19, 2012 at 6:14 pm

    […] for the comments and prayers from this morning’s post! I know there were no pictures and lots of words, so some of you probably skipped right over it, […]

    Reply
  • 6. My BIG Decision « Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  July 24, 2012 at 10:17 am

    […] Remember this post?? […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

