Just Like WIAW… WIAF?

July 20, 2012 at 1:47 pm 2 comments

Hellooooo 🙂 Happy Friday!

A storm came through last night, which always makes staying in even more relaxing than usual. We could hear the thunder in the distance while we were eating dinner:

Two Italian turkey sausages in a veggie stir-fry.

The rain finally came right as we were getting ready to watch Big Brother. Perfect! I had a yummy night-time snack of frozen berries and almond milk while I watched Cara get evicted (yes!) and Frank win HOH! (DOUBLE YES!!!!)

I’m loving Big Brother this season. Week 1 and there’s already been so much drama!

*********

This morning started out with a shoulders and back workout.

3 sets of 35 reverse, side, and front laterals.

2 sets of 50 shoulder presses

3 sets of 40 shrugs

3 sets of 50 lat pull downs

3 sets of 50 close grip rows

3 set of 50 wide grip rows

4 sets of 50 stiff arm pull downs

To top all of this off, Chad and I are going to help put up sheet rock this afternoon. Double workout today for sure!

Before the gym, I tried one of these from my Conscious Box.

It was pretty good, but a lot sweeter than I expected!

Post workout shake!

Breakfast was an egg white omelet with cheese and spinach

Cinnamon roasted almonds for a mid-morning snack

I’ve been getting things ready this morning for tonight’s dinner. I know, already?? But I have a good reason! I’m pulling out the Crock-pot since we’ll be working all afternoon and wont have time to cook later. I’m using this recipe I found on Pinterest for buffalo chicken. The only difference is that I made my own ranch dressing mix so that it’s healthier!

Here’s the recipe that I came up with after looking through different ones.

2 Tbsp dried parsley
1 tsp dried dill
1 tsp garlic powder
1 tsp onion powder
1/2 tsp dried basil
1/2 tsp pepper
salt to taste

Everything in the Crock-pot ready to go!

Hello parsley! haha

When lunch time rolled around, I knew I would have a leftover turkey sausage from last night, but I couldn’t think of what to pair with it?? So I went in a weird direction with lunch and had it with sliced cucumber and hummus, and also a peach Chobani on the side.

Not very appetizing, but it got the job done. I’m definitely full!

This post has really been a lot like a WIAW post with all the food I’ve just talked about!

And with that, we’re off to help hang sheet rock for our new youth building at church. Wish us luck because I’ve never done this before!!

🙂

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Random, Recipes, WIAW.

Frosting?? A Spouse’s Worst Nightmare

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Holly J  |  July 24, 2012 at 7:56 am

    I honestly need to stop reading your blog when I’m hungry. I have no food more almond milk for a protein shake and all you food picks have left me ravenous, lol:)

    Reply
    • 2. gkennington  |  July 24, 2012 at 10:19 am

      haha! I was the exact same way yesterday and had to make an emergency trip to the store for almond milk, yogurt, and fruit!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

