A Spouse’s Worst Nightmare

July 22, 2012 at 12:45 pm 1 comment

Morning! It’s early on a Sunday, and normally I’m not writing a blog post, but since I’m going to be busy for the entire day, I thought I’d go ahead and share the equally as busy day I had yesterday!

🙂

I started the morning with my longest run yet, 8 miles!

It wasn’t the prettiest run. By the time I got to mile 5, I had to incorporate some walking. I ended up walking one block (which probably ends up being about 50 yards) during miles 5, 6, 7, and 8, which didn’t slow me down too much. I was pretty glad to have this run over with, and I know next week 8 miles will be easier!

After a protein shake for recover, a shower, and lots of stretching, I had breakfast.

This was my first time having passion fruit. The seeds were weird, but I like it!

I had a church choir rehearsal most of the morning for a concert we have tonight! It lasted right up until lunch time.

For lunch, the only thing I had was an apple and a light string cheese (for a little protein) because we had a family reunion to attend at 1:00, and I knew there would be food! 🙂

This family reunion was for my mom’s mom (Mimi) side of the family and was held at the local park downtown.

We were under a little pavilion and even had this awesome (and very quiet) fan to keep us all cool!

It was catered by the some woman who catered mine and Chad’s wedding reception! We had a buffet style lunch, and everything was light and fresh which was perfect for the hot weather.

There was chicken salad, croissants, pasta salad, fruit, meats and cheese, crackers, and a dessert table. I never got a picture of the desserts though.

I had a bit of almost everything.

chicken salad, crackers, pasta salad, and fruit. No dessert for me though. My run kind of messed with my appetite. 😦

The reunion was a lot of fun, and I got a chance to catch up with all the “cousins” who I never get to see!

After it was all over, Chad and I had a mission for the rest of the evening.

We were buying a new TV! 🙂

Now don’t be deceived. Chad and I don’t tons of money to throw around for new things like this all the time. We’ve actually been saving for a while and decided Friday night that this needed to happen. Our old TV has a HUGE spot on it where the bulbs are going out, and it really REALLY messes up the picture. We watched “The Grey” on Friday and could barely see anything because of that stupid spot!

First we went to Walmart to check their prices. Eh.

Then we went to Best Buy where we new we’d probably end up choosing one.

Chad scoping out the goods.

We picked a 46″ RCA LCD for a really good price!

Putting together the TV and stand. There’s our old TV in the back!

And there it is! Our new addition! 😉

*******

Okay, I mentioned that today is going be super busy. That’s because we have ANOTHER family reunion to attend! This one is for my mom’s dad’s side of the family. It’s in Shiloh, TN. I always LOVE my family reunion, but I’m pretty sure it’s is a spouse’s worst nightmare. TWO family reunions with you in-laws. Good thing Chad loves my family! haha 😉

Also, tonight is the choir concert at our church. I’m singing and Chad is running the sound, so we both have to be back home for that.

A fun day but a very busy one indeed.

And with that, I’m off to church! Have a great Sunday everyone! 🙂

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life, Random, Travel.

Just Like WIAW… WIAF? 3 Weeks Left

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

