3 Weeks Left

July 23, 2012 at 2:51 pm Leave a comment

I seriously have to stop getting used to having all this free time.

I officially have 3 weeks left of summer vacation before I start my very first full time job! I’m excited to start working, but it’s a little bittersweet having to say goodbye to summer.

Anyway, remember my busy day yesterday?? Here’s how it went down…

7:30-11:30 CHURCH- Early service, Sunday school, late service (I left early from the 2nd service)

12:00-1:00 Drive to Shiloh, TN

1:00-3:30 Rickman family reunion!

3:30-4:30 Drive home (in a sugar coma)

5:00-7:00 Back to church for our community choir concert. (Went SO good!)

7:30-9:00 Out to eat Mexican food with our youthies

9:00-10:00 Watch Chad get really mad at our new TV because it wasn’t working.

10:15 BED

A long day indeed!

*******

Today hasn’t been so bad compared to the past two. Hubby and I were up at 5:30 to get to the gym for LEG DAY. Our least favorite. 😉

But after two weeks of low weights and high reps, I was really interested to see how much weight I could use doing lower reps.

4 sets of 15 of the following:

Leg press 175 lbs

Extensions 50 lbs

Squats 100 lbs

Curls 50 lbs

Lunges bodyweight 

Lunges really hurt my right knee for some reason, so it’s hard to get through all of them. 😦

RECOVER!!

Breakfast

By the way, we are going through egg whites like CRAZY over here. We used to go through a carton of eggs every two weeks or so, but now we’ve got eggs for days but have to keep buying liquid egg whites. haha

This morning I had to run errands for Chad and do a little grocery shopping for some things we’re out of. (EGG WHITES!!) While at the store, I picked up something that I’ve been meaning to buy for a while now.

Foam roller!!

I proceeded to foam roll my entire body before lunch. How was it you ask?

Well……

Yep. Hurts. A LOT. But it also felt good?? All I know is that I will continue to do this since my mileage is getting pretty high.

After painrolling foam rolling, I made some lunch!

Egg, spinach, and hummus on wheat. Baby carrots. Bowl of sad looking blueberries (I call them BLOOBS because Chad hates it) from the fridge. And a Peach Chobani.

When Chad came home from lunch, I gave him all of my expert foam rolling tips and advice that I had learned since I had been using it for over 12 minutes. He was grateful.

********

For all of you Big Brother fans out there, as you now know, I wasn’t home last night to see the episode, so I will be parking my butt on the couch for the next hour to see what happens when Frank finally gets his revenge on the evil Willie. (Even though I already know what happens because of stupid BB spoilers on Twitter and Facebook!! GRRRR.)

Have a great day, and if anyone wants to give me an idea for what to cook for dinner tonight, please send it my way because I don’t feel like making my brain work hard enough to come up with a meal on my own.

🙂

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life, Travel.

A Spouse’s Worst Nightmare My BIG Decision

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

