WIAW is back!

July 25, 2012 at 10:43 am 3 comments

That’s right, after 3 weeks I am back in with the What I Ate Wednesday action! Thanks Jen! 🙂

 Let’s go all the way back to Monday night’s dinner….

Pan seared chicken seasoned with my secret recipe (which is actually just a mix of random herbs and spices because I can never remember how I did it the time before), roasted brussels sprouts, sweet potato with brown sugar and cinnamon.

*******

Tuesday’s Breakfast

OIAJ with 1/3 cup oats, 1/3 cup plain greek yogurt, splash of almond milk, water, splenda, and cinnamon.

Mid-morning Snack

That would be egg whites and hot sauce. DON’T JUDGE.

Lunch

Brown rice, chicken, and brussels sprouts.

Dinner

Roasted asparagus, baked parmesean chicken w/ tomato sauce and ff mozz on top of a pile of roasted broccoli slaw with more tomato sauce. Weird as it may seem, hubby looked at me last night after eating this and said “I’d eat this again.” That was all I needed to call this dinner a success. 😉 It really was delicious!

Night snack

1/2 an Enlgish muffin with almond butter. (That’s an old picture with peanut butter)

*******

Annnnd moving on to today!

Post-workout protein action in the Kennington home!

You’re welcome for the quality of this picture.

Breakfast

Egg whites, fat free mozzarella, and spinach

*******

And that’s what we’ve got so far! It’s getting close to morning snack time around here, but I’m going out for lunch with mommy dearest before we go see my brother in a show this afternoon, so I my try to hold off on the snack.

Here’s a look at me and hubby’s workout this morning.

Arms 4 sets of 12

Curls 10lbs (each arm)

Preacher curls 15lbs

Concentration curls 5lbs (each arm)

Pull-downs Level 4

Kick-backs/Tri extensions 10lbs (each arm)

Skull Crushers 30lbs

Chest 3 sets of 12

Press 30lbs

Flies 10lbs (each arm)

Incline press 20lbs

Push-ups to failure (15 reps, 8 reps, then 7 reps)

*******

Have a great day!

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life, WIAW.

My BIG Decision Thursday Thoughts

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Anna  |  July 25, 2012 at 2:05 pm

    Maybe you could just become my personal chef! lol! You always have clever recipes and everything always looks good! How do you do your cold oats? I have switched from peanut butter to almond butter, which I really do like the almond one. Another thing I have tried is yogurt butter instead of the traditionally butter. Much better!

    Reply
    • 2. gkennington  |  July 26, 2012 at 10:46 am

      I usually do about 1/3 cup of yogurt with 1/3 cup of oats and add in about 1/4 cup of almond milk. I love it!

      Reply
  • 3. Danielle (@CleanFoodCreativeFitness)  |  July 25, 2012 at 9:37 pm

    Love your meals! So clean and healthy! Perfect fuel for your workouts!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

