Thursday Thoughts

July 26, 2012 at 12:17 pm 10 comments

Hello hello! I have so many thoughts and random tangents to share with you, so it’s perfect that today is Thursday because I can share my randomness “Thursday Thoughts” style. That way, it doesn’t seem so random. πŸ˜‰

1. I’ve been working on a little project lately.

It’s my 30 Before 30 list! Basically, these are all the things I want to do/accomplish before I turn 30. (Which is only a little over 6 years from now!) I’ll share the list in detail in another post.

2. Yesterday, my mom and I went to see The Sound of Music at a local theater.

My brother Drew was in it, as was his girlfriend Suzanne. He played Uncle Max and she was Liesl. There were a lot of other people in the show who I knew, and it was so so good! I loved every minute of it! Every. 180. Minutes. Yes, it was a 3 hour show. But, still good! πŸ˜‰

3. The other day I was at the Salvation Army browsing with my mom (yes we do that together), and I found this…

Y’all, this movie used to scare the poopie out of me. I almost bought it!

4. My dog Pierre likes to cuddle, and if you get him really good and asleep, his mouth with drop open like a human. It’s hilar.

Also, he thinks he’s a bat.

The quality of that picture is impeccable.

5. Have you ever been on a 150 ft slip n’ slide?

This was the one we had at our annual Water War for our youth. They spend hours on this thing!

It’s amazing.

6. This is a picture I took yesterday (at the Water War) of my friend Jeremy looking/being awkward amongst the youth.

He plays in our praise band and comes to help out with youth functions. We love him even if he looks like a creeper amongst children. πŸ˜‰ Not really. He actually has a music blog called Vinyl Spinning where he talks about the music he’s listening to, the instruments he plays, and all sorts of other music related things. Go check out his blog! (You’re welcome Jer-bear πŸ˜‰)

7. I like to lay on the sidewalk outside my house when I get done with a run.

After this morning’s HOT 3 mile tempo run.

The reason I do this, is because it gives me a chance to cool off a little with out being attacked by licking dogs who want all the sweat on your body. That gets a little gross.

8. My breakfast this morning was AMAZEBALLZ.

3/4 cups of plain chobani, vanilla and splenda, strawberries, cinnamon, and a drizzle of honey. OMGDELISH.

9. This happened today.

So yeah, all of a sudden they were all over me. It was intense.

10. I saved this one for last because I was excited about it! I got nominated for the Liebster Blog Award. Thanks for the nomination Holly! πŸ™‚

The point of this IMO, is to award a blogger who has less than 200 followers and let them know that you enjoy their blog! With all of the wonderful blogs out there, it’s easy to get lost in the crowd, so letting someone know that their blog is worth reading is a great way to build them up.

The rules of the Liebster Blog goes as follows: 1) Paste icon onto blog post 2) Nominate 5 blogs that have less than 200 followers and 3) let them know in a comment

I honestly don’t know how to figure out how many followers another person’s blog has, so I just wanted to pick some of my favorite blogs that I follow from WordPress plus some friends from home! Here are the blogs I’m nominating!

My friend Jeremy at Vinyl Spinning

Emily at Perfection Isn’t Happy

My friend Anna at The McCrary Family

Alex at The Run Within

Nikki at Life After Swimming

 

And this concludes Thursday Thoughts! πŸ™‚

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

WIAW is back! Olympics and My Worst Run

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alex @ therunwithin  |  July 26, 2012 at 12:22 pm

    Aw thank you! It is hilarious how you follow blogs, thinking there is no way they read yours and in the end… tada, they do! I really appreciate it. Ps. adorable dog. Dogs make all bad days seem so much better!

    Reply
    • 2. gkennington  |  July 26, 2012 at 12:38 pm

      haha I know! And dogs really do make you feel so much happier! πŸ™‚

      Reply
  • 3. Life After Swimming  |  July 26, 2012 at 7:34 pm

    Aweee thanks for the nomination!! I am leaving for vacation but will do my best to award people when I return!!

    Reply
  • 4. Anna  |  July 26, 2012 at 8:19 pm

    Thank you for the nomination! I will definitely re-post. One question, where do I copy/paste in blog? I am new to all this …lol.

    Reply
    • 5. gkennington  |  July 27, 2012 at 11:21 am

      I just copied and saved the picture and inserted it into my post like I do with my other pictures!

      Reply
  • 6. jessielovestorun  |  July 27, 2012 at 5:13 am

    It’s so good to know that someone else will lay outside their house to avoid being attacked by their oh so adorable dog. I thought I was the only one!! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 7. Emily @ Perfection Isn't Happy  |  July 27, 2012 at 7:03 pm

    Thank you for the nomination!

    Reply
  • 8. 30 Before 30 « Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  July 29, 2012 at 6:04 pm

    […] showed you in this post about how I’ve been working on my “30 Before 30″ list, and now I’m ready to […]

    Reply
  • […] going to do my questions in another post later today. But since I’ve been tagged for the Liebster award before and nominated blogs, I’m going to skip that part. The questions sound fun to do […]

    Reply
  • 10. Thursday Thoughts « Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  August 23, 2012 at 6:38 pm

    […] now it’s Thursday, and I thought I’d do another edition of Thursday Thoughts because I love being able to tell you the most random things in bullet/numbered form so that it […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

