Short and Sweet

July 31, 2012 at 7:10 pm 3 comments

Hey guys! It’s been such a busy day and is still going, so I’m going to make this post short and sweet!

Breakfast

Eaten straight out of the Chobani container!

I added in strawberries, PB2, and almond butter. YUM!

I worked on a fun project the first half of the morning (post on that later!), and then had some meetings until lunch.

Lunch

Spinach and mozzarella omelet and a simple spinach salad with grilled chicken and balsamic vinaigrette.

Apple with PB2 afterwards.

The afternoon was spent in my classroom unloading my Orff instruments that just came in! YAY!

After doing work in my classroom, I finally made it to the gym to run my 3 miles! It was way too humid for an outside run. šŸ˜¦

My regular run times are always so much worse than my race times…. but I guess that’s okay? It was a great run nonetheless! šŸ™‚

Dinner

(I literally JUST ate it.)

Frozen mixed veggies and a Boca burger on wheat. Not the prettiest dinner, but I needed something fast!

And now I’ve got to run because it’s revival week at our church, and I don’t want to miss a second of our fabulous speaker!

Hope you’ve had a wonderful Tuesday! šŸ™‚

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Random, Running.

30 Before 30 WIAW {Summer Staples}

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alex @ therunwithin  |  July 31, 2012 at 7:38 pm

    you got some veggies and protein, always pretty in my book! sounds like a busy day.

    Reply
  • 2. jessielovestorun  |  August 1, 2012 at 12:59 am

    Everything looks so good, especially your dinner. Simple & healthy šŸ™‚ Hope you had a wonderful night.

    Reply
  • 3. Ashley @Chobani  |  August 1, 2012 at 9:14 am

    Our tubs sure do make a great bowl, eh? Thanks for keeping us in mind for a healthy, filling breakfast!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

