Brownie Winner and Skinny Onion Rings!

August 6, 2012 at 8:30 pm 3 comments

And the winner of my “not famous yet” triple chocolate delicious brownies is comment number 3 which I got from a random number generator! 🙂

Yay Leah! 🙂 I will deliver the yummies to you asap! 🙂

Here’s a sneak peak!!

It’s going to take EVERYTHING in me not to taste these when they are done!! 😉

*******

While I’ve got you here, let me show you what I cooked up for dinner tonight!

That would be a spicy ranch chicken sandwich with my own version of skinny onion rings! And ketchup for dipping of course. 😉

The onion rings may not look very good, and even I was disappointed when I pulled them out of the oven, but Chad assured me that they were awesome and that he wanted them again! Yay!

These onion rings were so so easy to make! I just chopped a medium yellow onion (into rings obviously), ran them through an “egg wash” made from carton egg and almond milk, threw them in a bowl with 1/4 cup of Italian bread crumbs, and shook it all up.

Then I placed the rings on a greased pan and baked them at 400 degrees for 20 minutes. I probably could have pulled them out at 15 minutes to keep the crumbs from getting so dark. But they were still good!

********

I’ve got a 3 mile run on the schedule tomorrow and plan on getting it done first thing in the morning because Chad and I might have some fun plans for the day! I think I’ll go grab a fresh warm brownie an after dinner snack and unwind on the couch until bed time.

Hope you had a good one! 🙂

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Giveaway, Helpful, Recipes.

Plans, Gear, Supplements, and such Never Have I Ever

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alex @ therunwithin  |  August 6, 2012 at 8:37 pm

    those onion rings look amazing!

    Reply
  • 2. Leah Lockett  |  August 6, 2012 at 8:45 pm

    Whoop whoop!!!!! That makes me super happy! Teagan & Tatum are jumping for joy too!!! I love being a winner!!!

    Reply
  • 3. jessielovestorun  |  August 7, 2012 at 1:58 am

    Oh those onion rings sound delicious, and so simple to make! Thanks for sharing the recipe with all of us 🙂 Hope you enjoyed a piece of those delicious brownies.. I mean how could you not?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

