Never Have I Ever

August 7, 2012 at 9:08 pm 10 comments

Whew! It has been one heck of a day.

I spent the majority of the day in my 3rd grade classroom cleaning, organizing, decorating, and getting ready. I didn’t even make it over to the primary school today because I had SO much to do at the other!

So rather than blog about my day and everything I ate, I want to play a little “Never Have I Ever Health and Fitness Edition!” I saw this on Lindsay’s blog this morning and thought it was a great idea!

Before the game though, I’ll show you the proof that I ran my 3 miles!

Today’s run was supposed to be an easy 3 miles, so I kept it VERY easy at around an 11:30 pace. πŸ˜‰

I also did something that I’ve never done before on the treadmill, I read! Usually I find a show I like and watch an episode or two, but I couldn’t decide what to watch, so I just opened up my Google Reader and caught up on blogs. It was a little hard to read at times because of the bouncing, but it helped make time go by SO fast! I was completely shocked when I emptied out my reader and saw that I’d run 2.5 miles. It was awesome, and I plan on doing this more!

Alright, let’s play Never Have I Ever!

1. Never have I ever taken a Zumba class.

I have the Zumba game for the Wii and did that for a few months (and loved it!), but never got around to going to an actual class, and now I don’t belong to a gym that offers classes. I’m pretty positive it would be 12374239873422 times more fun with a group.

2. Never have I ever had quinoa.

I see this EVERYWHERE in the blog world and have been wanting to try it, but I cannot find it anywhere! Publix, please hurry and open!!!!

3. Never have I ever taken a spin class.

Once again, I don’t belong to a gym with classes. BUT, I’m pretty positive that I would die if I tried spinning.

4. Never have I ever tried chia seeds.

I haven’t really been searching for them, but would still like to try them sometime!

5. Never have I ever done a burpee.

I mean…………………. why.

6. Never have I ever had Justin’s Vanilla Almond Butter.

PLEASE SOMEONE READ THIS AND SEND ME SOME OMG!!!!!

7. Never have I ever met another healthy living blogger.

This has got to happen… as soon as I can find someone who’s close enough to where I live! Darn it for me living in a small southern town!

8. Never have I ever been to Trader Joe’s.

WAHHHH! The closet one to me is 5 hours away in Atlanta. 😦

9. Never have I ever run with a partner or a group.

I feel like I’m missing out! Running with someone else just sounds so much more fun! I’m not counting that ONE time Chad went with me. He made it a mile and a half and left me. 😦

10. Never have I ever tried Gu on a long run.

I bought some the other day, so this NHIE is going to change soon!!

Okay YOUR TURN! Tell me one Never Have I Ever that’s related to fitness/food/health in some way! πŸ™‚

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life, Random, Running.

Brownie Winner and Skinny Onion Rings! “What the What? Wednesday”

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alex @ therunwithin  |  August 7, 2012 at 9:28 pm

    I am doing this tomorrow I loved it. I have never had chia seeds or that almond butter or quinoa before. We are in the same boat girl! But you need to find a trader joe’s. You would love it, I promise you.

    Reply
    • 2. gkennington  |  August 8, 2012 at 10:05 am

      I know! I feel like I’m missing out on SO much by not having a TJs! 😦

      Reply
  • 3. Anna  |  August 8, 2012 at 12:02 am

    So on your #2 they sell it at Walmart. I believe it’s on the rice aisle. But I saw it the last time I was there grocery shopping.

    My healthy never have I ever taken a kick boxing class, oh how I would love too!

    Reply
    • 4. gkennington  |  August 8, 2012 at 10:04 am

      YAY! I’ll be getting it the next time I’m there! I was afraid I was going to have to wait for Publix to open! THANKS! I’ve never tried kick boxing either but have heard it’s pretty intense!

      Reply
  • 5. jessielovestorun  |  August 8, 2012 at 1:40 am

    Ah you’ve never been to a TJ. You poor thing 😦 Ohh & I always read while running on the treadmill. It’s my time to catch up on all the latest health & fitness magazines. I can never believe how long I run afterwards..

    I’ve never tried chia seeds, or OIAJ

    Reply
    • 6. gkennington  |  August 8, 2012 at 10:06 am

      I’m definitely going to be doing more treadmill reading from now on! And I swear, OIAJ will change your life! lol

      Reply
      • 7. jessielovestorun  |  August 8, 2012 at 10:33 am

        Okay.. I’m thinking maybe tomorrow I’ll finally attempt it?? If I remember to prep it tonight that is. lol

  • 8. Emily @ Perfection Isn't Happy  |  August 8, 2012 at 8:15 am

    I have the same iPad cover πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 10. whitexspace  |  August 9, 2012 at 9:36 am

    Never have I ever even heard of quinoa… please explain?
    Also, personally, I sometimes hate running with a group. I always feel like people are judging me. I am very selective about who I run with. Sometimes though it is nice to have someone. You should look into going to 5ks in your area.. I do that a lot. That way there are a lot of people around even if I came by myself.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log
Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

