Most Boring Post

August 9, 2012 at 8:30 pm 4 comments

Husband took the laptop with him when he left this afternoon, so I’m blogging via iPad. Please excuse the many autocorrects that are sure to come! šŸ˜‰

No Thursday Thoughts today, but I’ll give you a little run down of the day.

BREAKFAST

20120809-190942.jpg

Plain Chobani, vanilla, Splenda, cinnamon, chopped apple, and almond and peanut butter! šŸ™‚

Chad took off work for the morning so that we could spend time together before I go back to work next week! We were going to play golf, but ended up changing our mind. So while sitting around trying to figure out what to do, I decided to drag him along with me to find some things I needed for the school year. I had a lot of success finding everything I needed! Large tote for books and such, desk organizers for both classrooms, posters, bulletin board boarders, and a new lunch thermal tote thingie.

LUNCH

For being such a good boy, I let him take me to lunch at Umi Japanese Steakhouse. šŸ˜‰

20120809-191548.jpg

Ginger salad and sushi combo of a California roll and sweet potato roll. The sweet potato roll was the best thing I ever had!! Yum yum yum!

After lunch, I was back in my classroom working until after 3:00. Then I was off to the gym for my afternoon run!

20120809-191937.jpg

3 miles, sitting in my car for 20 minutes with the air conditioner blasting because I couldn’t stop sweating, followed by a protein shake to recover!

DINNER

20120809-192334.jpg

One of the most random things I’ve ever made. Roasted Brussels sprouts and broccoli slaw with Italian turkey sausage. Strange, but yummy!

And now, I’m off to watch some Olympics and finally catch back up on Big Brother! I’ve got new teacher orientation tomorrow, so it’ll hopefully be an early bedtime tonight!

You’re welcome for the most boring post you’ve probably ever read. šŸ˜‰

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Random, Running.

“What the What? Wednesday” Work Work Work Work

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alex @ therunwithin  |  August 9, 2012 at 9:14 pm

    aw man dinner looks amazing. I love that bowl of goodness

    Reply
  • 2. Chobani Love  |  August 10, 2012 at 9:26 am

    Your bowl of Plain CHO + toppings looks like a tasty treat. Thanks for keeping us in mind!

    Ashley
    at Chobani

    Reply
    • 3. gkennington  |  August 10, 2012 at 2:36 pm

      You guys are the best! šŸ™‚

      Reply
  • 4. Chad  |  August 10, 2012 at 2:32 pm

    For the record: the laptop was only taken int the Office and out on the computer Desk. This seems like a logical place for a laptop. Maybe you should look somewhere besides the kitchen table for the laptop… šŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log
Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

