Work Work Work Work

August 14, 2012 at 9:29 am 5 comments

My dad used to sing the title of this post to the tune of the song where everyone yells “charge!” at the end. Do y’all know what I’m talking about? lol I used to hate it!

*******

Unless something crazy, important, or unbelievably exciting happens, I usually don’t do much blogging over the weekend. I like to take that time to relax, enjoy time with Husband, and not worry about having content/pictures for the blog. I also usually like to get back into the blog routine on Mondays, but yesterday it just wasn’t happening.

As y’all already know (because it’s all I’ve been talking about for the last couple of weeks), I started my first day of work yesterday! For those who don’t know, I’m teaching elementary music for grades K-3rd. For me that means teaching K-2nd at the primary school and 3rd grade at the intermediate school. So I have two classrooms, one of which was brand new to me this year (I taught part-time at the primary school last year, so I already had that room ready).

Yesterday I spent the morning putting the finishing touches on the 3rd grade classroom. What do you think??

That ice cream sunday is on the wall outside my room. I’m just about ready!

I took a break for lunch and then went to the primary school to work. There’s not as much to do for the classroom, but plenty of planning and organizing to get done! Here’s a few shots of my K-2nd classroom if you’re curious!

*******

After work, I had to wait on Hubby to bring my car home because he had taken it to Auto Zone multiple times yesterday to get it checked and fixed. It was a little inconvenient for him to have to go back and forth so much, but they finally figured out that my battery was poop. So they replaced it, and now my car is healthy again! 🙂

Once he was home, we had to go grocery shopping. BOO. But we plowed through it, and an hour later we were on our way home again. Since we actually had food in the house now, I was able to make a substantial dinner.

Seasoned pork chops, sauteed squash, and asparagus.

We watched a bunch of episodes of The Big Bang Theory before heading off to bed at 8:30. It was amazing!

*******

I got to sleep in this morning! Alarm went off at 6:00, but I didn’t get out of bed until 6:18! 🙂 I spent my first hour sipping coffee on the couch and checking emails and google reader. Then I got dressed and made myself some breakfast.

I went with an egg white scramble plus toast with almond butter.

The scramble had spinach and fat free cheddar. YUM! 🙂

As for work today, we have a little bit of a later schedule than normal (which is why I actually had time to sit down and write this post!), so I don’t go in until 8:45. But it’s getting to be about that time, so I’m off for my second day of work!

Plans for the day:

Work at the intermediate school

Lunch at home

Work at the primary school

Gym for my 3 mile run

Home for the evening

*******

Have a great day! 🙂

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life.

Most Boring Post Busy Day!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Emily @ Perfection Isn't Happy  |  August 14, 2012 at 9:34 am

    Good luck on your second day of work!

    Reply
  • 3. Alex @ therunwithin  |  August 14, 2012 at 10:08 am

    Love how you set it up. Glad work is going well.

    Reply
  • 5. jessielovestorun  |  August 15, 2012 at 1:13 am

    Love both classroms set up. so cute! Good luck on your 2nd day girl. I don’t know how you do it, i’d be exhausted half way through the day!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

