Not Your Average Weekend

August 17, 2012 at 5:31 pm 4 comments

Wahoo it’s Friday! After a busy first week of work, I think all the teachers are ready for a weekend to refresh and get ready for the kiddos on Monday.

Me and Hubby opted for more sleep this morning, so we skipped our workout which was supposed to be shoulders and back. We had a really good reason for wanting more sleep…. I’ll talk about it at the end of the post.

Breakfast

Spinach and cheese omelet and toast with almond butter.

*******

Work work work work work work all morning in my classroom…..

Parents have been coming with their kids so that they can register, and every single time I see a student I had last year, they’re like, MRS. KENNINGTON!!!!!

Lunch

I make this sandwich A LOT, but I just love it so much! Spinach, egg, and hummus on toasted wheat bread. Plain Chobani, vanilla, splenda, and PB2!

This was actually my last time eating lunch at home. I’ll be packing my lunches for work every day from now on!

*******

I worked at school for the rest of the day and left feeling ready and prepared for my students on Monday! It’s such a great feeling! πŸ™‚

So now, you would assume that I’ll be enjoying my weekend like normal right?

A normal weekend for me would go something like this:

Friday night: Relax with Husband and probably go to bed early.

Saturday: Up by or before 6:00 for my long run. If there’s no other plans, we’ll spend the day doing random things and more than likely go out for dinner.

Sunday: Church in the morning. Rest in the afternoon. Back to church for the evening. Sundays are busy when your husband is the youth pastor. πŸ˜‰

But this is not a normal weekend my friends. This weekend is our annuel Back to School Lock-In, where we usually have over 100 kids to attend. Tonight, we’ll be meeting at church at 10:00, loading up in 3 school busses at 11:00, and driving to Savannah, TN to P3 Family Fun Center for 5 hours of unlimited lazor tag and glow golf.Β Then we’ll head back to the church for breakfast on Saturday morning and be done by 7:00.

So, Saturday is going to be pretty interesting. I’m hoping that once we’re home, we can crawl in bed and sleep the day away. But I’m usually not so lucky because I end up not being able to sleep for long, and then I just feel like a sack of poop all day. I’m most definitely not doing my long run on Saturday morning. Can you imagine trying to run 5 miles after no sleep and 5 hours of lazor tag??? I imagine it would look something like this….

OR THIS….

Sunday I’ll plan on waking up early and getting my run in before church.

I tell you all this because there will (more than likely) be no blogging from me over the weekend…. unless I feel spunky. So pray for me and all the other adults that are chaperoning. Pray that we don’t die. Pray that we don’t try to kill the children. (JUST KIDDING) And pray that we can find some source of caffeine while we’re at this “fun center.”

So that’s why we slept in this morning, that’s why we skipped our workout, and that’s why I’m drinking coffee at 4:00 p.m. We’re going out for dinner with some friends who are helping chaperone the lock-in, but obviously I’ll be getting hungry throughout the night. Here’s to hoping that I stick to the snacks I’m bringing from home instead of resorting to greasy pizza, soft drinks, candy, and snack foods. They keyword is HOPE, because I could totally be like…

Have a wonderful Friday and weekend everyone!!! πŸ™‚

P.S. Tomorrow (Aug. 18th) is technically my blogging anniversary. One year ago, I started blogging through Blogger under the name “A Newlywed’s New Life.” I’m excited to have been blogging for a year! I’ll probably make a bigger deal on the anniversary of Eat Sweat Sing in January though. So be ready for that one. πŸ˜‰

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life, Random, Uncategorized.

Busy Day! Pictures from the Night!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kristin  |  August 17, 2012 at 6:53 pm

    I literally lol’d at ALL of those gifs! Good luck with the lock-in! Have fun πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 2. Alex @ therunwithin  |  August 17, 2012 at 7:25 pm

    What a great weekend, kill that long run tomorrow! And take lots of time to relax and get some yummy food. You deserve it!

    Reply
  • 3. Pictures from the Night! « Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  August 18, 2012 at 6:28 pm

    […] Well, looks like I decided to be SPUNKY! […]

    Reply
  • 4. Fun Friday Fotos « Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  August 24, 2012 at 4:58 pm

    […] Didn’t happen. We love skipping Friday morning workouts. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

