Pictures from the Night!

August 18, 2012 at 6:28 pm 5 comments

Well, looks like I decided to be SPUNKY!

I just thought I’d share a couple of pictures/collages from our lock-in last night!

Our bus on the way to P3 Fun Center! There was another full bus behind us!

SO EXCITED to be up all night with these youthies.

1. Kids playing in the arcade

2. Waiting in line to play laser tag!

3. Husband shooting things

4. Glow golf!

This was the beginning of a TWO HOUR round of UNO. We even had to have a bathroom break.

1. About 30 minutes into our game.

2. I was SO excited to have drawn practically the entire deck during one of my turns.

3. We called that hand the Christmas Miracle. 😉

4. Looking down into our battle.

*******

It was a fun night! Me and Hubby managed to sleep until about 1:30 this afternoon. We knew if we slept longer then we wouldn’t be able to sleep tonight. So we’re getting ready to go get dinner with my parents, and then I’m sure we’ll be calling it a night pretty early!

5 mile run on the schedule in the morning! Then a full day of activities including church and a birthday party for my grandad! 🙂

Have a splendid rest of the day!

Entry filed under: Life, Random.

Not Your Average Weekend First Day Fun!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alex @ therunwithin  |  August 18, 2012 at 6:58 pm

    oh wow, all nighters were never my thing. Good for you!

    Reply
    • 2. gkennington  |  August 18, 2012 at 9:35 pm

      It was definitely not easy staying awake! I couldn’t do it again even if I wanted to lol

      Reply
  • 3. Holly J  |  August 18, 2012 at 8:33 pm

    So much fun! I love UNO. I love that I’m not the only one still playing these classic games.

    Reply
    • 4. gkennington  |  August 18, 2012 at 9:36 pm

      Old games are my favorite!

      Reply
  • 5. jessielovestorun  |  August 20, 2012 at 2:27 am

    Ha, I don’t know how you managed to pull an all nighter.. good for you girl 🙂 Looks like y’all had such a fun time. Hope your weekend ended wonderful & the run in the morning goes perfect for ya<3

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log
Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

