First Day Fun!

August 20, 2012 at 6:18 pm 5 comments

Things that happened yesterday include:

Biggest piece of cake you’ve ever seen.

Mustache fun

Taco eating contest.

*******

Look at me….

There are a couple of things wrong with this picture.

1. I am way too happy on the first day of school.

2. My hair is disgusting and needs to be cut ASAP.

*******

I started the first day of school in the gym at 5:30 this morning with Hubby! The next two weeks are drop sets, so we were “so excited” to do 200 leg presses!!!! πŸ˜‰

Workout + Protein shake + Spinach and cheese omelet + an unpictured GINORMOUS to-go cup of coffee = My morning! πŸ™‚

*******

I got to teach three third grade classes this morning and then went to the primary school to work the rest of the day. I don’t have students this week for K-2nd grade, so I used that time to get LOTS of planning done.

I never took a picture of lunch, but it was pretty random and included Tyson pre-cooked chicken breast, shredded cheese, and buffalo sauce… Plus an apple and Chobani apple cinnamon yogurt.

I loved getting to see all the new kindergarten babies at school today! I can’t wait to start teaching them next week!

*******

I didn’t have to run today because it’s a rest day, but yesterday I ended up doing my long run since the lock-in kept me from running Saturday. The first part of my run was so fast and felt so good! 9:56 for the first mile and 8:46 for the second! Then I got a lot slower for the last 3, but I was still proud! Here I am right before my run!

*******

Caramel rice cake and peanut butter for my afternoon snack today.

And now I’m about to get to work on a yummy dinner for Husband and me!

It was a wonderful first day of school! Only 186 more to go! πŸ˜‰

Have a great night!

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life, Running.

Pictures from the Night! True Love

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alex @ therunwithin  |  August 20, 2012 at 6:29 pm

    I am an organizer too, I love seeing your planner like that. I hope he won the taco eating contest!

    Reply
  • 2. jessielovestorun  |  August 21, 2012 at 9:02 am

    My goodness that slice of cake is huge! Did you eat the whole thing? Fingers crossed y’all won the taco eating contest πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 3. gkennington  |  August 21, 2012 at 11:56 am

      We shared it, and there’s still some left! haha

      Reply
  • 4. Amy  |  August 21, 2012 at 11:41 am

    That planning calendar is great. For some reason, even though I have most of my life on a computer calendar for work, I still LOVE having a pen on paper calendar, also. Hope you’re having a good 2nd day of school with the kiddies!

    Amy
    @Chobani

    Reply
  • 5. Fun Friday Fotos « Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  August 24, 2012 at 4:58 pm

    […] really likes eating contests. And no, he didn’t […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

