True Love

August 21, 2012 at 6:28 pm 5 comments

A few weeks ago when I was in the grocery store, I found these…

… And it’s been true love ever since!

That’s from last night, but don’t worry! It was after dinner! (Chicken breast, broccoli, brussels sprouts, and a baked sweet potato)

*******

This morning when my alarm went off, I practically bounced out of bed. This was a serious shocker to me because normally in the mornings, I’m a little bit like this…

Since I was up and ready earlier than usual, I had enough time to enjoy coffee while reading some morning blog posts. Usually I’m running out the door with my coffee in a travel mug. It was a nice change and made for a less stressful morning. 🙂

Breakfast this morning was another yogurt bowl of plain Chobani, vanilla, splenda, cinnamon, chopped apple, and peanut butter.

I was productive and packed my lunch last night so that I could grab it before work this morning. It was a good one!

Spinach, chicken, and egg salad with hummus for “dressing.” I also had one of Yoplait’s new strawberry greek yogurts. Ehh, it was okay. I love Chobani, Oikos, and Fage SO much more!

*******

Workout

3 mile run on the treadmill after work. Man it feels so good to sweat after a long day! Bring on those endorphins!

Protein shake to recover… enjoyed outside with my doggies. 🙂 This also doubles as my afternoon snack because after one of these, I’m never hungry for anything else.

*******

I’m on my own tonight for dinner because Chad’s gone to a meeting, so you know I’ll be eating something random. 😉

Hope you all had a terrific Tuesday!

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life, Running, Uncategorized.

First Day Fun! Thursday Thoughts

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alex @ therunwithin  |  August 21, 2012 at 6:37 pm

    We buy those for our students at work. they love them!

    Reply
    • 2. gkennington  |  August 21, 2012 at 7:26 pm

      I feel like a kid when I’m eating them!

      Reply
  • 3. jessielovestorun  |  August 22, 2012 at 10:05 am

    I haven’t seen those for ages!! Are they just as good as when we were younger??

    Reply
    • 4. gkennington  |  August 22, 2012 at 11:08 am

      I’m pretty sure they’re even better as an adult. lol!

      Reply
  • 5. Fit Minded Mom  |  August 22, 2012 at 11:59 am

    I love sour patch kids candy so I am sure the popsicles would be super tasty. Gonna pick some up for my kids at the store and share a few!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log
Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

