Thursday Thoughts

August 23, 2012 at 6:38 pm 13 comments

Yesterday, I had planned on doing a WIAW post, but obviously that didn’t happen. Wednesdays are probably my busiest day of the week. My Wednesdays for this year look like this:

5:00 Wake up

5:30 Arms and Chest workout

6:30 Get dressed/Eat breakfast

7:20 Leave for school

7:30 3:15/3:30 Work

3:30 Mid-week Tempo Run (4 miles for today)

4:30 Shower/Get Dressed/Prep Dinner

5:00 Praise Band practice

5:45 Dinner at church (brought from home)

6:30 Church

7:15 Choir practice

8:30 Come home/prep meals for the next day

9:00-10:00 HOPEFULLY be in the bed!

I literally go non-stop! The good thing is that once Wednesday is over, it’s smooth sailing to the weekend! ๐Ÿ™‚

So now it’s Thursday, and I thought I’d do another edition of Thursday Thoughts because I love being able to tell you the most random things in bullet/numbered form so that it seems organized and not spastic like my brain really is by this day of the week. Wow, was that the most awesome run on sentence you’ve ever heard??

1. I had a 4 mile tempo run on the treadmill yesterday after work. (I also had a 3 mile run today)

Yeah, I ran 11 minute miles. Obviously my goals for my race pace are not very high. ๐Ÿ˜‰

2. The weather seems to be cooling off already in the mornings and at night. I’m getting a little too excited for fall right now and have already started budgeting my paycheck for pumpkin.

3. In relation to number 2, the afternoons are still hot as hades, so I’m still taking my runs to the gym. But, I cannot wait for the day when I can do my afternoon runs outside! Until then, I’ll rely on my trusty iPad to get me through the boring runs. ๐Ÿ˜‰

4. I wore the same shirt to work today that I wore to church last night.

It’s a little scary how much I don’t care about that either. I mean, I only wore it for 3 hours yesterday…. surely it’s clean enough for another 8 hours on my body right?

5. I couldn’t decide what to bring for lunch today. I like to try to get in a lot of protein so that I can make it through the rest of the school day and through my afternoon run. (I do drink aminos before I run to give me some energy though) So this morning, I grabbed all the protein in my fridge and threw it in the skillet. 1 egg, 2 egg whites, grilled chicken, chedder cheese, and spinach. Weird? Yes. Delicious? YES!

Also, there were some baby carrots on the side just because I like them.

6. I haven’t bought any almond butter lately because I don’t trust myself around it. It’s sad isn’t it? If I put in on or in something, then everything is okay. But, if I ever try to just have a little spoonful or quick finger dip in the jar, I GO CRAZY. One night, I was eating spoonfuls of it and didn’t realize how much I’d eaten until HALF the jar was gone! I tell you this because I want to be real and honest on my blog. I don’t want to act like I’m healthy every waking moment of my life, and then hide behind my computer with my jar of almond butter. I guess it’s just one of those trigger foods that sends messages to the hungry monster in my belly. You’re welcome for the awesome analogy.

7. Every summer and Christmas break, I gain weight. It’s inevitable. This summer hasn’t been too bad because I’ve kept up with exercise and mostly healthy eating. But still, it happens. So yesterday, I broke out my “fat pants” to wear to work because my regular dress pants were feeling uncomfortable. Someone saw me and said “Oooh look at you! Pants are falling off you cause you’ve lost weight!” I didn’t want to explain that these were actually my fat pants, so I just laughed and took it. Now I know the secret to looking like I’ve lost weight. ๐Ÿ˜‰

8. I’ve been working on this post since this morning and just randomly adding things throughout the day. With that said, I came home from the gym this afternoon to find that Chad went to Walmart to surprise me with a few groceries…… He bought almond butter. I guess we can just throw number 6 out. ๐Ÿ˜‰

9. LOOK HOW CREEPY THIS IS!!!!!!!!!

10. I really wanted to get to number 10, but I just don’t think I have any more thoughts. So HAPPY THURSDAY! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life, Random, Running.

True Love Fun Friday Fotos

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alex @ therunwithin  |  August 23, 2012 at 7:39 pm

    I like doing that, adding to it throughout the day. I actually keep a sticky note bad with me to write out all my ideas. boy you do have quite a busy day! But it looks like you prep which is a big help. don’t be too hard on yourself, I have foods I cannot buy too. I eat the whole thing in one shot.

    Reply
    • 2. gkennington  |  August 24, 2012 at 9:21 am

      I never thought of writing down ideas on sticky notes? I always have one with me! I’ll be trying that out for sure!

      Reply
  • 3. Krissy  |  August 23, 2012 at 10:03 pm

    LOVE this post! You’re too funny!

    Reply
  • 5. Emily @ Perfection Isn't Happy  |  August 23, 2012 at 10:12 pm

    When I’m doing long runs, a 10 or 11 minute mile is good for me, haha. I’m still working up to a faster pace!

    Reply
    • 6. gkennington  |  August 24, 2012 at 9:22 am

      Last week my first two miles were amazing, like an 8:46 and 9:56 pace! But then they slowed down A LOT. haha

      Reply
  • 7. Holly J  |  August 24, 2012 at 7:52 am

    Don’t feel bad about the almond butter. I’m officially abandoning all nut butters from my diet again…at least until I can exercise more control. I’ve been going through large tubs in a single week, almost single-handed. I know, I’m shameless.

    Reply
    • 8. gkennington  |  August 24, 2012 at 9:23 am

      I’m pretty positive that I could live off nut butters alone! lol

      Reply
  • 9. Fun Friday Fotos « Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  August 24, 2012 at 4:58 pm

    […] Yep, that toast has almond butter on it. Specifically from the jar bought yesterday. […]

    Reply
  • 10. WIAW {Random Meal Edition} « Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  August 29, 2012 at 12:15 pm

    […] Wednesday!! As you know, Wendesdays are my longest and craziest days. BUT, I actually found time this morning to write a What I Ate Wednesday post because I […]

    Reply
  • 11. WIAW {Fall Into Good Habits} | Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  September 5, 2012 at 6:21 pm

    […] like Wednesday to me, but I’m glad it is! Well, besides the fact that it’s always my busiest day, it’s also What I Ate Wednesday!!! Thanks always to […]

    Reply
  • 12. Thursday Thoughts | Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  September 13, 2012 at 4:03 pm

    […] the workย week is starting toย wind down. It’s also the day for my favorite Thursday Thoughts posts. […]

    Reply
  • 13. Thursday Thoughts {On The Challenge} | Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  September 27, 2012 at 6:06 pm

    […] Okay guys, I’m a liar. I told you that I was going to have a WIAW post up showing my yummy food from the fair, but I let life get to me again and just couldn’t find the time. Remember, Wednesdays are my busiest days! […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

