WHY??

August 28, 2012 at 6:29 pm 5 comments

This is what happens when your husband takes your iPhone.

20120828-172124.jpg
He might kill me for putting that on the blog, but that’s what he gets! 😉

Happy Tuesday everyone! Hope your day has been a good one! Not much in the food department to share with you today because I’m saving it for a WIAW post! But I do have a few random questions to ask you guys. These are things I’ve been pondering lately and wanted to get some other opinions.

Why does coffee always taste so much better in the morning?? I fixed a cup this afternoon to help wake me up, and it just didn’t taste as good or sit right in my stomach. I always enjoy coffee so much more in the morning!

Why, after a day of way too many “indulgences,” is it so much harder to get to the gym for a workout?? Sunday I ate wayyy too many sweets. So you would think that I’d be more motivated to workout Monday morning. NOPE. We straight up skipped our Monday morning workout because I couldn’t bare the thought of getting up at 5 am.

Why do I feel “unworthy” of calling myself a runner?? I’ve only been running for about 7 months, and even though I’ve done two 5ks and a 5 mile race (and placed 2nd is two races!) and am training for a half marathon, I still feel like I shouldn’t call myself a runner. This needs to stop. I mean, I RUN. Therefore, I AM A RUNNER! 🙂

Why does pumpkin go good with everything as long as it’s fall?? I don’t know, but I don’t care! Bring on pumpkin season!!

Why do I let calorie counting control my eating habits?? Ugh… something I struggle with daily. I think it’s a control issue with me. I know that if I’m counting calories, then I have control over how many I put in my body. But if I stop counting, then I let the food control me and it’s like I haven’t eaten in weeks! I feel the need to try every “unhealthy” thing before I go back to calorie counting again. This doesn’t happen as often as it used to because I’ve worked really hard at getting away from that mindset. Oh but it definitely creeps in every now and then. *ahem, Sunday*

Why am I always LESS hungry on days that I run than days I don’t?? I think I read somewhere that exercise suppresses the appetite? It’s weird to me though. You would think that after burning calories, you would feel more hungry?

20120828-172250.jpg
Proof of my 3 mile run after work today!

Why do I sweat in just one oval shaped spot??

20120828-172455.jpg

Someone give me a WHY? question, and I’ll do my best to answer!

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Helpful, Life, Random, Running.

8 Steps to a Super Saturday! WIAW {Random Meal Edition}

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Chad  |  August 28, 2012 at 6:43 pm

    I’ve got one….WHY DID YOU PUT THOSE PITCURES OF ME ON HERE?!?!?!

    Reply
  • 3. Alex @ therunwithin  |  August 28, 2012 at 6:57 pm

    no idea but coffee is so perfect in the morning. I am the same way with treats, I seriously eat terrible and have no desire to work out. pumpkin everything will be at my face soon enough. i luckily have never calorie counted and I am glad, I just think it is a hard habit to break.

    Reply
    • 4. gkennington  |  August 28, 2012 at 7:21 pm

      Yes it is an extremely hard habit to break!! But I will break it soon enough! 🙂

      Reply
  • 5. jessielovestorun  |  August 29, 2012 at 9:37 am

    loving this “why” post! I get the same exact oval sweat too, & I wish I could tell you why haha.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

