WIAW {Random Meal Edition}

August 29, 2012 at 12:15 pm 6 comments

Happy Wednesday!! As you know, Wendesdays are my longest and craziest days. BUT, I actually found time this morning to write a What I Ate Wednesday post because I didn’t go to the gym. Hubby and I decided to take a week off from lifting because we could tell we were getting a little burned out. No rest from running for me though! I’ll be at the gym this afternoon for a 4 mile tempo run. Yay! (It’s a little sad that I really am happy about that 😉)

Anyway, back to WIAW! Thanks to Jen for hosting! 🙂


 This edition of WIAW contains a lot of random meals. Dinners from the past couple of nights, a few breakfasts, but only one lunch to show. I’ve been bad about getting pictures of lunch… probably because I only have 30 minutes to eat between classes, so I scarf it down as fast as possible. Here we go!

Dinner 5 nights ago on Friday:

It was just me at home for dinner, and we all know how I like to eat random things. So I baked a sweet potato and put a blob of almond butter on top. then roasted some yellow squash along with it.

Here’s dinner from Monday night:

Seasoned baked chicken with lots of roasted burssels sprouts!

Last night’s dinner:

Pan “fried” chicken with a sweet potato. I used a homemade seasoning for the chicken that turned out awesome! I’ll have to post the recipe soon.

Breakfast from yesterday:

A CHO-mazing yogurt bowl with plain Chobani, strawberries, cinnamon, and peanut butter.

Breakfast this morning:

You may not be able to tell, but this is a HUGE omelet I made this morning with 1 egg and 3 egg whites. Spinach and fat free chedder inside! 🙂

And here’s the last meal I have for you today… Today’s lunch:

This was a PB and pumpkin butter sandwich, baby carrots, and a blueberry Chobani. I was really craving peanut butter and jelly, but I saw the pumpkin butter in my fridge and thought it would make an insteresting and delicious combination. And i did! 🙂

Thanks for stopping by for this edition of WIAW! Have a wonderful rest of the day! 🙂

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life, Random, WIAW.

WHY?? Being a “Grown Up”

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alex @ therunwithin  |  August 29, 2012 at 12:22 pm

    I can’t remember the last time I have actually had a potato or sweet potato, it has been so long. I know like craziness in the blog world.

    Reply
  • 2. jessielovestorun  |  August 29, 2012 at 11:26 pm

    Darnit, I was meaning to pick up some sweet potatoes @ the grocery store yesterday too!! haha. Yours looks delicious 🙂

    Reply
    • 3. gkennington  |  August 30, 2012 at 6:55 pm

      That is one thing you can’t forget!! lol

      Reply
      • 4. jessielovestorun  |  August 31, 2012 at 12:37 am

        I know.. but somehow I did, ugh! haha

  • 5. ihearteggs  |  August 30, 2012 at 10:33 am

    MMmm… loving all the sweet potatoes!

    Reply
    • 6. gkennington  |  August 30, 2012 at 6:54 pm

      I could eat them all day every day!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

