Thursday Thoughts

September 6, 2012 at 8:20 pm 5 comments

I’m not even going to try to introduce this post in any way. My thoughts are out of control and need to be released!!! Thus, today’s edition of Thursday Thoughts is born.

1. Last week we took Pierre to get a hair cut, and they turned him into a skinny froo-froo rat dog/thing.

He is so little now, that I lose him. Seriously. I got out of bed last night to get some water, and when I came back, I couldn’t find him. I looked in the other rooms, but there was no sign of the little nugget. Then I realized there was a tiny lump under the covers, which I originally thought was where I had pulled the sheet back. But upon further investigation (I poked it), I discovered it was actually my rat dog. I can’t wait for his fuzzy curls to come back!

2. So this morning I woke up with very sore arms. I guess that’s what I get for not lifting weights for a week and a half. grrr.

3. Breakfast was awesome this morning thanks to a new peanut butter find!

This planters NUT-rition PB was delicious on top of my usual Chobani and chopped apple.

4. I couldn’t decide what to pack for lunch today. I try not to eat the same thing every day, so I packed a new single serving soup mix that I found. You mix it with a cup of water and microwave it. I also randomly packed two hard boiled eggs and a caramel rice cake that I found because I wanted something sweet.

It was a lunch fail today. The soup was too watery and the rice cake was stale. The eggs were good I guess. I mean, they were eggs so……. I don’t know. Maybe I’m being picky, but tomorrow I am packing super delicious things that will make me want to eat my lunch.

5. I played the trombone for my first graders today. They loved it, but those of you who know me are probably laughing right now. I am in NO WAY a master in the art of trombone playing, but I did take class brass in college, which means that I can make a sound. A pretty sound? No. A sound good enough to please 6 and 7 year olds? Definitely. 😉

6. When I was at the gym yesterday the wifi was down, so that meant I couldn’t read blogs on my iPad while I ran. I was mad for two reasons. 1. I had made a point to NOT check my Google reader all day so that I would have a lot to read during my 4 mile run. 2. I had to run with nothing to occupy my time except watching Drumline with no sound and staring at other people lifting weights. It’s times like this that I wished I was outside because I was SO BORED.

7. Today, I went back to the gym hoping and praying the wifi was back up! IT WAS!! I got to do 3 wonderful miles with my precious in front of me!

8. Today before dinner, I went to meet a sweet friend to get the most amazing thing ever!!

It’s a runner’s board to hang bib numbers and medals!!!!!! I am so excited about this! I had been thinking about making my own or ordering off Etsy, but my friend is selling these to help raise money for her first marathon so this was a MUCH better way to spend my money! 🙂

9. I don’t know if you’re sick of looking at my dinners every night, but I’m going to go with NO and show you tonight’s dinner. 😉

Pork chops and roasted veggies!

10. My final thought is that tomorrow is Friday, and I am PUMPED!!!!

Have a great night!

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Random, Running, Thursday Thoughts.

WIAW {Fall Into Good Habits} Fun Friday Fotos {again!}

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alex @ therunwithin  |  September 6, 2012 at 8:27 pm

    oh man I hate when random bad things happen like that, stale rice cake and no wifi. eek!

    Reply
    • 2. gkennington  |  September 7, 2012 at 8:18 am

      I shouldn’t even be complaining though. There a way worse things than that! lol

      Reply
  • 3. Emily @ Perfection Isn't Happy  |  September 6, 2012 at 8:30 pm

    I’m happy that tomorrow’s Friday too!

    Reply
  • 5. Thursday Thoughts | Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  September 13, 2012 at 4:03 pm

    […] after work, and the work week is starting to wind down. It’s also the day for my favorite Thursday Thoughts posts. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log
Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

