Chocolate Peanut Butter Oatmeal Cookies {WIAW}

September 12, 2012 at 12:03 pm 6 comments

Hello hello! I thought I’d share the recipe that I used for the no-bake cookies I made on Sunday! This is part of my WIAW post because I don’t have many good looking food pictures to show you. Sorry ’bout that. 😦 The theme is “fall in to good habits,” and no it is not a good habit to eat cookies all the time. BUT, it is a good habit to enjoy a treat every now and then! So, stick these in your freezer and grab one on occassion! Hope you enjoy!

Ingrediants:

1 stick butter

2 cups sugar

2 tbs cocoa powder

pinch of salt

2 tsp vanilla extract

1/2 cup peanut butter

3 cups old fashioned oats

Combine first 4 ingredients in a sauce pan and bring to a rolling boil. Turn heat to low and add vanilla, peanut butter, and oats.Stir until combined, then plop onto wax paper to cool. This should make about 2 dozen delicious cookies! 🙂

ENJOY!! 🙂

Entry filed under: Recipes, WIAW.

Sore Legs and Living Outside Thursday Thoughts

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tiffany F.  |  September 12, 2012 at 1:10 pm

    Mmmm, pinning this. =)

    Reply
  • 2. Alex @ therunwithin  |  September 12, 2012 at 1:34 pm

    this is my friend’s favorite cookie! she makes it all the time.

    Reply
  • 3. Shannon (Healthiful Balance)  |  September 12, 2012 at 2:43 pm

    Umm.. YUMMY! 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Holly J  |  September 13, 2012 at 9:23 am

    I wonder if I made these for my boyfriend, if he would eat them. He’s not a big fan of oats, but these look hard to resist.

    Reply
    • 5. gkennington  |  September 13, 2012 at 9:29 am

      They’re my favorite cookie!! If he doesn’t like the chewy-ness of oats, you let the oats sit in the sauce pan a little longer and they should cook more and be less chewy.

      Reply
      • 6. Holly J  |  September 13, 2012 at 9:34 am

        Good idea!!! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

