Thursday Thoughts

September 13, 2012 at 4:03 pm 5 comments

Thursdays always make me happy. I get to sleep in an extra 30 minutes, enjoy an extra long coffee time, eat my favorite yogurt bowl for breakfast, run an easy paced 3 miler after work, and the work week is starting to wind down. It’s also the day for my favorite Thursday Thoughts posts. Yay!

Thursday Thoughts

1. Pierre is really weird. He likes to do weird things. One of those things is riding along with Chad on the moped. While other dogs would freak out and jump off as soon as it started moving, Pierre closes his eyes and tilts his head while his fluffy hair blows in the wind. I love that dog.

2. I really love the PicStitch app. If you read the blog a lot, you’ll see a ton of pictures that have been “stitched.” Example: Pictures from my double workouts yesterday.

Early morning weights followed by my beloved protein shake!

Afternoon run. 4 miles on VERY sore legs. I was pretty happy to be done.

3. If you follow me on Instagram (@gracekennington), then you’ve already seen this. I grabbed this at the last second while late night grocery shopping last night.

All I can say is, this is truly what dreams are made of. I’m also proud that I only ate a total of three pieces, when I could have easily demolished the entire bag! Yay willpower!

4. My usual yogurt bowl was made complete with a wonderfully drippy scoop of almond butter from a freshly opened jar. The first scoop is always the best right?? 😉

5. 1/2 marathon training has been going really well so far. This Saturday I’m supposed to do a 5k according to the plan, but it’s only there so that you can see how an actual race works. Since there’s no 5k in the area this weekend, I’m planning on going ahead with next weeks long run and doing 9 miles. I’m pretty pumped because this will be a new PDR for me! There are a few 5ks that I’ll be doing between now and race day, so I’ll just use those days as drop back miles instead of the planned days in my plan. Does any of that make sense??? haha

6. This gigantic drum came in yesterday. I ordered it back in August, and they told me it wouldn’t be in until the middle of September, so I kind of forgot about it. Until now…..

Let’s just take a moment to imagine the insanity that will insue when I let the kindergarten play with this. Can you picture 10 tiny human hands beating the crap out of this? My head hurts already. 😉 

7. I’m wearing pink pants today. I wasn’t sure what to wear with them, so I picked a navy blue shirt. Navy goes with pink right??? Please someone tell me that my outfit matches!!

8. I also decided to let my hair “do it’s thang” instead of actually straightening it today. (Wow I’m weird) What do you think?? I used to scrunch it like this every day back in high school.

9. The sweetest 1st grader gave me this at school today.

I don’t know what it is (some kind of nut?), but she told me her and her friend found them yesterday, and she wanted to give one to me. I thought it was so sweet that she saved one and brought it to me! This is why I love kids! 🙂

10. My final thought of the day… (it’s almost always the same) TOMORROW IS FRIDAY!!! 🙂

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Random, Running, Thursday Thoughts.

Chocolate Peanut Butter Oatmeal Cookies {WIAW} The Day That Changed My Life and A Challenge

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alex @ therunwithin  |  September 13, 2012 at 4:11 pm

    I love your hair like that, I mean it looks great straight but people would pay for your natural look. I don’t even look at the candy corn aisle, I can’t put candy corn near me because I will demolish it. hate chocolate but candy corn is my weakness.

    Reply
    • 2. gkennington  |  September 13, 2012 at 6:46 pm

      Every time I walk into the kitchen I see that bag…. And it takes everything in me not to grab it and lock myself in my room to eat all of it!! lol

      Reply
  • 3. Tiffany F.  |  September 13, 2012 at 9:36 pm

    I’m jealous of your wavy locks! I’m stuck with the stick straight asian hair for life. I’ve tried to get the fake wavy thing a few times, but it just looked silly. I’m too lazy to figure out how to do it right!

    I ❤ PicStitch. That's what I use to collage all my photos too. =) Great free app.

    Reply
    • 4. gkennington  |  September 14, 2012 at 6:33 am

      I try to embrace my natural hair as much as I can, but for some reason I love to straighten my hair. I guess everyone always wants what they don’t have?
      Picstitch will never get old! But I found a new photo editing site that you’ve probably already heard of, Pic Monkey! It’s awesome!!!

      Reply
  • 5. Thursday Thoughts | Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  September 20, 2012 at 6:20 pm

    […] Happy Thursday!! One of my favorite days of the week! […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

