WIAW {On Tuesday!}

September 19, 2012 at 11:48 am 7 comments

It’s What I Ate Wednesday!

Thanks Jenn for hosting! 🙂

Usually I show you my food from Wednesady, but today I thought I’d share my food from Tuesday. *Gasp* 😉

Breakfast

Plain Chobani, vanilla, splenda, cinnamon, pumpkin pie spice, chopped apple, and almond butter to top it off!

Lunch

Leftover pork chop from Monday night dinner, baby carrots, and a vanilla Oikos.

Afternoon Snack

Revolution protein bar from Pure Protein. LOVE this! Tastes like a snickers but with only 2g of sugar and 20g of protein!! I had this after my terrible run yesterday. 😉

Dinner

I decided to get creative in the kitchen last night and made tuna cakes. Since I’m not counting calories, it was so much easier to experiment with different ingredients! They were delicious! I put the cakes on top of some cooked broccoli slaw and had a sweet potato on the side. I’ll post the recipe soon!

Dessert

I actually had a mug of blueberries and almond butter warmed up in the microwave last night, but I wanted to show you guys the dessert I’ve been enjoying recently.

This would be CCK’s 1 Minute Chocolate Cake. I had to substitute a few ingreadients. Like regular flour instead of coconut flour, pumpkin instead of oil, and splenda instead of sugar. The cake itself comes out to be around 110 calories, but of course I like to add a little scoop of peanut butter on top! 🙂

Well, that’s litterally everything that I ate yesterday(minus my 3 cups of coffee and amino drink during my run).

**********

Today is day 3 of the challenge, and we started out at the gym with the hubs working arms and chest.

 I’ve also got a 5 mile run to knock out this afternoon, so I know I’ll have to eat more calories to fuel myself. I’m actually thinking about eating dinner at church tonight. I usually bring my own dinner to be healthy, so I haven’t eaten a Wednesday night dinner in years! This will be a big step for me! Anyway, I also plan on being smart about my run this afternoon and start out slow. We’ll see how it goes!

Thanks for joining me on What I Ate Wednesday!

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life, Running, WIAW. Tags: , , , .

Too Fast Thursday Thoughts

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alex @ therunwithin  |  September 19, 2012 at 12:24 pm

    man those tuna cakes look good, I am such a snacker though and eat a lot throughout the day

    Reply
    • 2. gkennington  |  September 19, 2012 at 2:47 pm

      I usually snack a lot too, but now that I’m teaching all day again, I don’t have time to snack! 😦

      Reply
  • 3. jessielovestorun  |  September 19, 2012 at 12:42 pm

    You must share your recipe for the tuna cakes. They sound & look amazing hunnie!!

    Reply
  • 4. Eating 4 Balance  |  September 19, 2012 at 12:46 pm

    That minute mug cake looks fantastic. Pumpkin would be a great sub for oil, and flour for coconut flour too. Glad it turned out well. I need to make that soon!

    And I can’t wait for that recipe. I LOVE tuna.

    Reply
  • 5. Anna  |  September 19, 2012 at 2:29 pm

    Yum! Both your breakfast and dinner looks good! What kind of patties are those one the dinner?

    Out of curiosity the bottom picture is that of your arm? If so you are really building up muscle!

    Reply
    • 6. gkennington  |  September 19, 2012 at 2:45 pm

      They’re tuna patties. I couldn’t believe how good they were! And that it definitely CHAD’S arm in the bottom pitcure! lol I wish it was mine! 😉

      Reply
  • 7. Thursday Thoughts | Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  September 20, 2012 at 6:20 pm

    […] day so that I can have enough for something sweet at night. I just eat! Usually my dessert is a 1 Minute Chocolate Cake or some “bloob […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

