Life Happens

September 25, 2012 at 5:41 pm 5 comments

Hello and happy Tuesday! 🙂

I meant to blog on Saturday and recap my thoughts on the challenge.

But, after running my longest distance ever of 10 miles….

….and having an all-day viewing party of The Walking Dead Season 2 with some friends…

Chili dogs and chips are the best post-run fuel! 😉

I never made it to the computer. Then Sunday came, and I meant to blog again.

But after singing in both church services…

….and taking our youth group to the fair for the afternoon…

…and winning fun prizes…

…and buying this awesome and hilarious phone case…

…I once again, didn’t make it to the computer.

Then it was Monday. I skipped my morning workout and decided to go after work. So, I planned to blog when I got home from the gym.

But when I got home, I got one of the worst migraine of my life and passed out on the couch until it went away. Then I had to get dinner ready for me and hubby, and after dinner there’s just no hope. So again, I didn’t make it to the computer.

Last night’s dinner. Tuna cakes and roasted veggies.

But today is TUESDAY! It’s a new day, and I’m feelin’ good…… I mean, I don’t have a migraine. And I’m finally able to sit down and write! 🙂

Well, it’s late Tuesday evening, and I’ve already been to work and gone grocery shopping this afternoon. (No running for me because I have sore legs from yesterday’s workout!)

Sometimes life happens, and you have to focus on more important things. Don’t get me wrong though, because the blog is very important to me, but sometimes it’s more important to step away, disconnect, and just have fun (or sleep away a migrain).

Come back tomorrow for a special What I Ate Wednesday FAIR FOOD Edition! I love food from the fair!! 🙂

I’m saving my recap of the challenge for my Thursday Thoughts post, so be on the lookout!!! 🙂

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life, Running, Singing and Peforming.

Thursday Thoughts Thursday Thoughts {On The Challenge}

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alex @ therunwithin  |  September 25, 2012 at 9:07 pm

    Man I am jealous of that fair! I would love to go to something like that. Also the new case is adorable. Let life happen… we are always here!

    Reply
  • 2. jessielovestorun  |  September 26, 2012 at 11:02 am

    I love the fact that you just relaxed, and enjoyed life. Blogging isn’t everything, and I feel as if so many people get caught up with it, and they forget to actually live their lives!

    Welcome back girl.. and congratulations on your LR! How exciting 🙂

    Reply
    • 3. gkennington  |  September 26, 2012 at 11:54 am

      Thanks! I never want to be so caught up in blogging that it takes up all of my time.
      Now that I’ve gotten through a 10 mile run, 13.1 doesn’t seem so bad! 🙂

      Reply
      • 4. jessielovestorun  |  September 26, 2012 at 12:47 pm

        It really isn’t… I promise 🙂

  • 5. Thursday Thoughts {On The Challenge} | Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  September 27, 2012 at 6:04 pm

    […] I told you that I was going to have a WIAW post up showing my yummy food from the fair, but I let life get to me again and just couldn’t find the time. Remember, Wednesdays are my busiest […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

