Thursday Thoughts

October 11, 2012 at 8:13 pm 4 comments

Well, we’ve made it to the end of another Thursday. Tomorrow is finally Friday, and I am so ready for the weekend! It’s been a looooong week. I haven’t had much time to write, but at least I always have a Thursday Thoughts post to dump all my bottled up thoughts into! πŸ˜‰

1. My workouts have been a lot different this week. I made it to the gym Monday morning and completed a circuit routine that I got from the Fitnessista’s 2012 Summer Shape Up.

This workout seriously kicked my butt! I didn’t expect to sweat that much, and I definitely didn’t expect to still have very sore abs three days later. It’s an awesome workout! So awesome, that I think I may do it again tomorrow morning.

2. Since I’ve only strength trained once this week (I’ll do it again tomorrow), the rest of my workouts have been runs. I did 5 miles on Wednesday and 3 miles today.Both runs felt really really good! I’m actually excited about running 11 miles on Saturday. Whaaaa? πŸ˜‰

3. I apparently really love this one certain plate. I’ve used the same one the past three dinners we’ve had at home.Dinners that you see above include turkey burgers with sweet potato wedges, chicken fajitas w/o tortillas, and pork chops with roasted squash and asparagus. All the meals from this week have been delicious!

4. I have a really sweet hubby. I know y’all are rolling your eyes right now, but I’m serious! Twice this week he’s secretly added Reminders into my phone that go off at 8:00, which is right before I start teaching my first classes. It was a nice little reminder that put a smile on my face just as the work day was starting. πŸ™‚

5. I finally discovered PicMonkey and got a little carried away with one of my pictures from the Zombie 5k.Just go with it.

6. I cannot believe that I will be running a half marathon two weeks from Saturday!!! AHHH! I’m so ready for this, but I’m also ready to take a break from the crazy training. I do NOT want to quit running. No way. But, I’d like to be able to focus my time on other fitness goals. There are a couple of things I’m looking into, so I’ll let you know when I decide! Intrigued?? Do you even care? The answer is most likely NO. πŸ˜‰

7. I know 7 is a weird number to end on, but it’s technically a lucky number right?? Also, today is 10-11-12! Another lucky sign??? ALSO, Birth-ween is in 20 days!!!!

For those of you who don’t know what Birth-ween is, it’s the combination of two very important holidays, Halloween and my birthday. In other words, October 31 is the best day ever.

Happy Thursday!! Have a wonderful weekend!! πŸ™‚

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life, Random, Running, Thursday Thoughts.

Zombie 5k Recap Marvelous in my Monday!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alex @ therunwithin  |  October 11, 2012 at 8:44 pm

    dude best birthday ever! And man that is the cutest reminder, find me a man please? hope you get an amazing weekend for your hard work this week!

    Reply
    • 2. gkennington  |  October 11, 2012 at 9:12 pm

      I’ve always loved having a Halloween birthday. I hope to have a very relaxing weekend, after a long run of course. πŸ˜‰

      Reply
  • 3. Jessie  |  October 11, 2012 at 11:31 pm

    What a sweet husband!!! xox

    Reply
  • 4. Holly J  |  October 12, 2012 at 1:41 pm

    That workout from Fitnessista looks killer!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

